We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of all worlds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Flamingo Villas

Save Saved
You added Royal Flamingo Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Flamingo Villas
1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
PACIFIC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best of all worlds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were looking for a rental in the Pompano Beach/Ft. Lauderdale area with a kitchen and access to the beach. We knew we were booking late but I found this resort on line and it turned out to be a great choice. Half the resort is on the ocean side and half on the intercoastal side. We had villa W which was a bit too close to the road, but was the only king unit left for our dates. The villa was very nicely decorated with a new kitchen and a huge tv, which was a bit of a problem to get to work, but nice to watch the Olympics. Bath could use an upgrade. Bed was terrific. Wish I know what brand it was, I'd go buy one. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ocean side you need to park on the street and haul stuff in. Intercoastal side has parking by each u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    10
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have gone to the RFVs for over 20 years and have yet to have a disappointing vacation. We have gone many times with our entire family and have always been accommodated according to our needs. The office staff is very helpful and friendly, willing to answer all of our questions. The villas that we have rented are clean, comfortable, and have never been disappointing. The property offers a peaceful and relaxing environment. The private beach is an added bonus! We plan to make many return trips in the years to come.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have been a guest at Royal Flamingo Villas since 1992 .The location is wonderful , the villas are very nice with one or two rooms , they are very well furnish but the best is the service that you get there , the personal at checking inn , at the office and the maids are outstanding .If you want to have a vacation with your family or only with your wife call the front desk , and Elaine, Gisela or Janice will answer and they will help to plan your stay, There are really nice and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My family and I stayed there in July and it was truly amazing! The RFV is situated right on the Atlantic Ocean. Our villa was located near by the inter coastal waterway. It was well fitted, comfortable, peaceful and quiet --- wich was ideal.

The RFV offers a cozy pool, great landscaping and a very nice beach. The property is totally unlike the big hotels. Which makes it perfect relaxing place. I highly recommend it to families, couples or any special occasion.

The office staff were exceptionally pleasant and welcoming. The maid service was awsome. To make it short: Go for it, you will not be disappointed. I can say for sure i will be going back this year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My family and I have been renters at Royal Flamingo Villas for some twenty years. Our overall experience has been outstanding but specifically I want to comment about one person. Gisela. In all that time in dealing with Gisela, it would be hard for me to find a kinder, more helpful, more ladylike and yet efficient woman to deal with. I am happy when ever I call and she answers the phone, I know I will receive good and cheerful service.
Yours Truly,
C.T.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Great Location, small, but Cute villas right on the water. The Eastern European woman who checked us in when Very Rude and Snappy to both myself and my wife!!
Not worth tolerating that behavior from anyone while vacationing; we will NOT be returning....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Along a coastline filled with mainly highrise condo blocks, Royal Flamingo Villas stands out for all the right reasons. Each villa is completely separate from the others and are either facing the intercoastal canal or the beach. The pool is large and very warm, and when we were there, we were virtually the only people using it. The villa was large, nicely furnished and very comfortable, with 2 terraces to sit out on. All the staff were lovely and helpful with anything we needed.
The walk to the restaurants is about 1 mile - a lovely walk either on the beach or the road beside the beach. If you drive to the restaurants, stock up on lots of quarters as the parking is on meters and is $4 per hour. If you eat at The Patio, which was our favourite, you can use their Valet Parking which costs $20 but you get $15 back when you show them your receipt from the restaurant. Both the food and the live music are wonderful.
We had an amazing holiday at Royal Flamingo and highly recommend it to people who like a quiet, peaceful place to stay, but which is near to a beautiful beach and lots of things to do.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Flamingo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.