We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Flamingo Villas

Save Saved
You added Royal Flamingo Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Flamingo Villas
1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Minden, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed there in April.. and it was amazing! We had a great time and the villa that we stayed in was perfect, very clean, and the maid service was awesome. The grounds were kept up and everyday there were people cleaning the grounds. We will be back for sure. We felt so relaxed and right at home. Loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    10
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

we are a family of 5 with 3 boys aged 4-11. we stayed at 2 br villa M and were very pleased. I had expected the villa to have a certain 50 ies feel after seeing the pics - the sofa is not to everybodys taste nor is the furniture and decor, but it was quite spacious ( easy to fit a 3 rd bed in the boys br)and more importantly extremely clean. the ac worked properly and the kitchen was very well equipped, kettle, mixer, micorwave, dishwasher, tons of pans and knices etc. the 2 bathrooms were small but very clean and the mais serrvice is certainly a big plus altough she does not tidy up - you will still have to tidy the breakfast away yourself - but they make the bed and clean the br. you can domlaundry in a hut on the compound, but i have to say the machines are not great, laundry came out almost dirtier than it went in - buit then the mashines in the us don't use hot water like n europe. also, there was very little washing powder - wouldbe good to be a bit more generous with it.
i did just see a couple of gekkos outside but did not experience any of the discomfort with insects that some other reviewers claimed.
villa M is close to the pool which was a big plus for us bcs we could watch the kids from the porch. the pool was well maintained also, the water almost too warm. the beach is beautiful but this is the us - there are no beach chairs or umbrellas like in europe. the sea is great and very warm, too.
so in all i have to saynthis is really great value for money, nothing luxurious, but comfortable and very clean.

Room Tip: villa m is good if you want to watch the kids from your terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stavanger
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Loved to relax here after some busy days in New York and Orlando . This was just what we needed. Nice and spasious Villas ,good equipment - but most of all PERFECT LOKATION..... Between the canal and beach - Loved the housceeping ,and that is not always on theese kind of acomandations . We liked to sit outside the house and not live in a big resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had the opportunity to visit Royal Flamingo for a second time and could not have been more pleased. I had previously stayed in "V" but this time I was in "W". Both are single bedroom villas but they are the ONLY adjoining villas on the property. Perfect for two families vacationing together or a family with older children. I went down with a friend each time, first time I had the blow up mattress and the next time I got the bedroom. No complaints at all! In fact this last visit where I got the bedroom in"W" I had the best nights sleep I have had in a long time! Comfy bed and pillows! When i usd the blow up mattress it was fine as well, with VERY nice tvs in both the living rooms and bedrooms, it was like having my own room. Do not be dissuaded to rent either of these because they are closer to the road. It is a blessing in disguise. There is minimal road noise and the privacy is great. The owners have installed a retractable lattice divider if you are not renting both villas and it is great. If you have both, push it back and you get double the patio space! Definitely will go back again and will rent one of these two villas - love the decor, very updated and Pride of ownership by the owners is very evident in these two villas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Where do I begin. Like most I stubbled across the Royal Flamingo Villas via trip advisor. This property is an excellent choice for a family vacation. We rented two villas that were side by side and couldn't have asked for better accommodations. We had everything we needed for a wonderful 4 of July vacation. The pool was excellent and never crowded, and we were only a few steps from the ocean, beach, tanning, etc. If you are looking for a GREAT place to send your vacation and a more than friendly staff, stay at Royal Flamingo Villas you won't be disappointed. Thanks Janice! We look forward to staying with Royal Flamingo Villas for many more years! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Royal Flamingo Villas is the place to go for vacationing with your family. It is located on a nice location by the ocean on the Hillsboro beaches. Family oriented, quite, children friendly, and separate individual villas with everything you need inside.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Villa TT, a real treat. My husband and I stayed for two weeks in April this year, his first time my second.
The inter coastal is where we like to be, great outside space, lots to watch on the waterways and such a restful spot. Beautiful sunsets to watch with a glass of wine or a beer and make new friends. Our Villa was clean, modern, great shower, we like to cook and found everything you need for that" meal with a view ". The Office staff are most helpful and only too keen to help. The pool and the area around it was clean, and well maintained, another lovely spot to relax by, then you reach the private beach, gorgeous. We didn't have a car and were able to walk or Free Bus to the local bars restaurants and supermarkets. We will definitely return. Watch this space.
Lynne and Terry.

Room Tip: Intercoastal Villas are beautifully situated and have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Flamingo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.