We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxed - Nice for familys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Flamingo Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Royal Flamingo Villas to your Saves list
Royal Flamingo Villas
1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Pompano Beach
stavanger
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxed - Nice for familys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Loved to relax here after some busy days in New York and Orlando . This was just what we needed. Nice and spasious Villas ,good equipment - but most of all PERFECT LOKATION..... Between the canal and beach - Loved the housceeping ,and that is not always on theese kind of acomandations . We liked to sit outside the house and not live in a big resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had the opportunity to visit Royal Flamingo for a second time and could not have been more pleased. I had previously stayed in "V" but this time I was in "W". Both are single bedroom villas but they are the ONLY adjoining villas on the property. Perfect for two families vacationing together or a family with older children. I went down with a friend each time, first time I had the blow up mattress and the next time I got the bedroom. No complaints at all! In fact this last visit where I got the bedroom in"W" I had the best nights sleep I have had in a long time! Comfy bed and pillows! When i usd the blow up mattress it was fine as well, with VERY nice tvs in both the living rooms and bedrooms, it was like having my own room. Do not be dissuaded to rent either of these because they are closer to the road. It is a blessing in disguise. There is minimal road noise and the privacy is great. The owners have installed a retractable lattice divider if you are not renting both villas and it is great. If you have both, push it back and you get double the patio space! Definitely will go back again and will rent one of these two villas - love the decor, very updated and Pride of ownership by the owners is very evident in these two villas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Where do I begin. Like most I stubbled across the Royal Flamingo Villas via trip advisor. This property is an excellent choice for a family vacation. We rented two villas that were side by side and couldn't have asked for better accommodations. We had everything we needed for a wonderful 4 of July vacation. The pool was excellent and never crowded, and we were only a few steps from the ocean, beach, tanning, etc. If you are looking for a GREAT place to send your vacation and a more than friendly staff, stay at Royal Flamingo Villas you won't be disappointed. Thanks Janice! We look forward to staying with Royal Flamingo Villas for many more years! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Royal Flamingo Villas is the place to go for vacationing with your family. It is located on a nice location by the ocean on the Hillsboro beaches. Family oriented, quite, children friendly, and separate individual villas with everything you need inside.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Villa TT, a real treat. My husband and I stayed for two weeks in April this year, his first time my second.
The inter coastal is where we like to be, great outside space, lots to watch on the waterways and such a restful spot. Beautiful sunsets to watch with a glass of wine or a beer and make new friends. Our Villa was clean, modern, great shower, we like to cook and found everything you need for that" meal with a view ". The Office staff are most helpful and only too keen to help. The pool and the area around it was clean, and well maintained, another lovely spot to relax by, then you reach the private beach, gorgeous. We didn't have a car and were able to walk or Free Bus to the local bars restaurants and supermarkets. We will definitely return. Watch this space.
Lynne and Terry.

Room Tip: Intercoastal Villas are beautifully situated and have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed at the Villas for 12 days(Q), very nice location and pool(heated) and quiet. Outside property very well maintained. We stayed in villa Q and seemed to have some little problem for the first three days one of which was ants in the kitchen area, also killed two Florida cockroaches. This particular Villa(Q) needs some new furnishings especially the bed arrangement. It had one single and a queen bed, two double would have been much more comfortable. Furinishings outdated. I would go back but not to Villa Q, it was overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I recently stayed at the Royal Flamingo establishment for a few weeks, the villa we stayed at was clean, very well cared for and right off the ocean. Lovely and peaceful, maid service was great, office staff were eager to help us find whatever restaurants, etc. we wanted and the Manager was always looking to please her guests. A great spot to visit year after year!

Room Tip: The ocean side is lovely although we also sat along the intracoastal and watched the boats go by - i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Flamingo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.