We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ocean front villas to vacationing with family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Flamingo Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Royal Flamingo Villas to your Saves list
Royal Flamingo Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding ocean front villas to vacationing with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The Royal Flamingo Villas is the place to go for vacationing with your family. It is located on a nice location by the ocean on the Hillsboro beaches. Family oriented, quite, children friendly, and separate individual villas with everything you need inside.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Villa TT, a real treat. My husband and I stayed for two weeks in April this year, his first time my second.
The inter coastal is where we like to be, great outside space, lots to watch on the waterways and such a restful spot. Beautiful sunsets to watch with a glass of wine or a beer and make new friends. Our Villa was clean, modern, great shower, we like to cook and found everything you need for that" meal with a view ". The Office staff are most helpful and only too keen to help. The pool and the area around it was clean, and well maintained, another lovely spot to relax by, then you reach the private beach, gorgeous. We didn't have a car and were able to walk or Free Bus to the local bars restaurants and supermarkets. We will definitely return. Watch this space.
Lynne and Terry.

Room Tip: Intercoastal Villas are beautifully situated and have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed at the Villas for 12 days(Q), very nice location and pool(heated) and quiet. Outside property very well maintained. We stayed in villa Q and seemed to have some little problem for the first three days one of which was ants in the kitchen area, also killed two Florida cockroaches. This particular Villa(Q) needs some new furnishings especially the bed arrangement. It had one single and a queen bed, two double would have been much more comfortable. Furinishings outdated. I would go back but not to Villa Q, it was overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I recently stayed at the Royal Flamingo establishment for a few weeks, the villa we stayed at was clean, very well cared for and right off the ocean. Lovely and peaceful, maid service was great, office staff were eager to help us find whatever restaurants, etc. we wanted and the Manager was always looking to please her guests. A great spot to visit year after year!

Room Tip: The ocean side is lovely although we also sat along the intracoastal and watched the boats go by - i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at Royal Flamingo Villas for two weeks with my family, our experience was extraordinary! We got one of the villas close to the ocean, it was super clean and with all the amenities we needed. The girls from the office were super nice as well, they helped us select cool parks, restaurants, and events in the surrounding area to visit. I highly recommend this place...you'll have a great time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have been going to Royal Flamingo Villas for years. The staff are great, the property is beautiful, the experience is total relaxation. We normally stay in one of the villas on the beach side and everything is so beautiful. It's easy to see if you've come here before you know the reason why people keep coming back. 10 years can't be wrong. Enjoy our stay every year and will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom villa one row from the ocean and it was terrible. Cracked light panels in kitchen, cracked ceiling paint in bathroom, the bed in the main bedroom was two singles pushed together to make a king, it pushes apart too easily if you even try to lay in the middle. The bathrooms were cramped and the water got cold fast. Overall I wouldn't recommend this place and I won't be returning again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Flamingo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Flamingo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.