We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Flamingo Villas

Save Saved
You added Royal Flamingo Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Flamingo Villas
1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

This place is amazing! Super unique! I stayed in one of the villas close to the inter-coastal with some friends, stepping away from the beach. The place was very clean and very well kept. Staff was courteous, and helpful with tons of information about fun things to do in the surrounding area. We subscribed to their emailing list to stay informed on special deals and stuff. I am most certainly coming back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    10
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

We couldn't have been happier with the accommodations and the location of the Royal Flamingo Villas. Our villa, unit B was right on the beach with a panoramic view of the ocean. The location was better than we expected and the villa had been completely renovated with granite counter tops in the well appointed kitchen which had everything we needed to make some fabulous meals. The highlight of our trip was being able to sit out and have coffee every morning on the beach under one of the thatched huts 15 steps from our front door with the entire family. It became our central meeting spot as we had rented 5 villas to accommodate our 20 family members. We even enjoyed a family dinner for all 20 of us on the outdoor patio of one of the other villas we rented. We will definitely be back and I would highly recommend the Royal Flamingo Villas for any type of leisure vacation whether its a romantic getaway, a family reunion, a girls weekend away, or trip with the kids...for us it was THE PERFECT FAMILY GETAWAY!

Room Tip: Can't beat the villas on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Would be a great place for a family reunion.Nice and clean and right on the sand!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

our family has stayed here for 5 years in a row! A great family place with pool and ocean . Love the cabanas and shuffleboard on the inter coastal side. Great location, great price, and the chance to meet other friendly people

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

The Royal Flamingo Villas would probably be an excellent choice for younger families with younger children ( as there were many), or for extended families, but it didn’t work for us.

The apartment was of good size but we ended up with our “Villa”(?) 15 feet off of hwy A1A allowing us all of its wonderful traffic sounds. Not the cleanest of spaces. Did find several of the “Infamous Palmetto Roaches” ..live and bodies .. throughout our stay ..but that IS South Florida for sure. The kitchen area was an acceptable size if you do plan on cooking …however, we found mouse droppings in the cabinets, which were a certain turn-off for the wife. Bathroom required one to turn sideways to enter as the sink stuck out into this incredibly small space. Again, not the cleanest of facilities. The beach area was nice and well maintained. The compound had a pool which was heavily utilized by the numerous family groups with their very small children in diapers and blow up pfd’s. Sitting outside of our abode provided an excellent view of constant pool activities and our neighbor’s B-B-Q ing each meal while they consumed numerous cases of beer.

20 years ago most of this wouldn’t have bothered me as much as now, but I certainly would prefer a cleaner and quieter place … or at least … not share my vacation time with someone else’s children, or watching 12 people drink and drop brats down like M & Ms.

We don’t mind not fancy, but dirty is another matter. I am sure that the property offered villas with better views, location, and probably cleaner accommodations … and I know that this would probably be a great place for families with kids and extended family groups, but it is a poor choice if those criteria are not in your vacation plans.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We recently stayed at the Royal Flamingo Villas with our extended family, which included three grand children. The Villas were clean and well kept. The pool and beach were within walking distance, just a couple minutes. We checked many places on the internet and were not convinced the ads were representative of the various places. The Royal Flamingo Villas is as advertised! The location was excellent, the pool warm and very clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. We were able to rent three villas in close proximity for our entire family. Staff provided high chairs and cribs for the small children. We would recommend this place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Wonderful staff, amazing location with spectacular ocean or inter coastal views. Great
private beach. Clean comfortable, spacious modern villas equipped with everything you will need for your stay. (a quick trip to Publix for groceries) At sunset dine at one one of the local restaurants for a great meal. Enjoy shopping in the area, or relax in
the heated pool and dream of when you will be returning to this oasis of beauty.
We found it hard to leave our ocean front villa and extended our stay 4 days.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Flamingo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.