We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacks basic amenities - like real cable tv for sports, CNN, etc.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ronny Dee Resort Motel

Ronny Dee Resort Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ronny Dee Resort Motel to your Saves list
Ronny Dee Resort Motel
717 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
RI
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lacks basic amenities - like real cable tv for sports, CNN, etc.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Although the Ronny Dee Resort claims to have cable tv - it is so basic that it there are virtually no stations of interest and the few it does have are in Spanish. We were unable to watch MLB games, we weren't able to watch CNN for the "Somali Pirate" rescue, the NBA championship game had to be watched in Spanish! Furthermore, we awoke one morning to check the weather station and realized it was inaccurate because it was a Chicago station. When travelling, we enjoy relaxing at night and watching sports but this tv system was an enormous disappointment for adults not to mention children who weren't interested in watching shows in another language. I think "Ronny Dee" needs to get a real cable tv package if it wants to keep customers coming back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
6
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

Both check in and check out were quick and easy. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Everything worked fine. The room was next to the pool so nice to just walk out and find a place, either in the shade or in the sun, to relax.
The beach was a very short walk and easy to get to. Not too many restaurants around but the area was good, not too congested. Nice play to walk.
In the evening there was a pub/restaurant nearby to eat at and they also had a band.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

Best value motel in the world!? We stayed here for nearly 3 weeks and loved it all. Pool on doorstep, beach across the street which stretches for miles. Cleaned every day, Dominic the owner with his brother was truly wonderful and most accommodating. We had the big honeymooner style room with full sitting room, bathroom, bedroom, dining area and a fully serviced kitchen. Full cable tv, free wifi internet, huge fridge and freezer. The bus to downtown Fort Lauderdale (via Pompano, Lauderdale-by-Sea) goes from right outside the hotel and runs regularly to all conveniences. For the price, it is good old fashioned familial value... it is obviously not the Ritz, but a great deal of comfort and cleanliness. We met people who have been coming back here for years and years, we hope to be back too! Thanks Dominic, and all.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

My sister and I stayed here last weekend with our 3 children (2 year olds and a 6 year old). The large 1-bedroom efficiency was perfect for what we needed. The room was very clean, the pool was nice and the location close to the beach was great. The staff was so friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ronny Dee Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronny Dee Resort Motel

Address: 717 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ronny Dee Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronny Dee Hotel Pompano Beach
Ronny Dee Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ronny Dee Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.