We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot for a family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ronny Dee Resort Motel

Ronny Dee Resort Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ronny Dee Resort Motel to your Saves list
Ronny Dee Resort Motel
717 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Narragansett
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great spot for a family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We've been going the the Ronny Dee Motel with family for many years. The current owners are nice people originally from New England. The rooms are reasonably priced and we love to plan family trips there. They have a nice pool and just a short walk to the beach. Many of the guests are return customers and a friendly bunch.

Room Tip: There's a 2 bedroom apartment for rent that works well with families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
6
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked this room at the last minute and because of that ended up in the last room available. We ended up on the tenant side where the rooms were a total disaster. Plaster falling of the walls no smoke detector, ceiling tiles falling down, lamp shades filthy, no security lock on the door, toilet seat broken, toilet loose, stained toilet, slept with our clothes on with towels over the pillows and covered only with the sheet. Bed spread probably never washed. We arrived there late at nite tried to find something else nothing available. A few cocktails before bedtime eased the shock. We did consider sleeping in the car. thank god we only booked one nite.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

There are several problems with this property not being kept up but being held together literally with duct tape. Although the owners are very nice, it does not make up for the need for refurbishment. Cable tv which does not air in English is a problem! There are tenants living at this facility which makes one wonder if it is a motel or an apartment house. The behavior of some of these "characters" makes it feel very unsafe. I think the owners have to decide if they are catering to tourists or tenants. We have no intentions of ever staying there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 via mobile

Our room was small and dirty. They are not up to code, not enough plugs for the amenities let alone what the typical traveler needs. Had to unplug a light to plug in the clock, couldn't plug in a hair drier in the bath. Coffee pot, no cups at all! No ice, broken window, shower didn't drain, free parking but right on the street, sometimes impossible to get out. The grounds are nice as was the staff, but not very knowledgeable about the area. It wasn't worth $105 a night and we booked for two, our mistake, never again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Family run motel that is clean, dated but comfy, affordable and located in Pompano, just minutes away from Ft. Laud. Domenic, Rich & Kathy really put their heart & soul into making you feel at home. Have been a loyal customer for about 7 years now, returning sometimes 2x a year. We plan family trips to this hotel and has never been dissatisfied. We always stay in Room 27 ( has a good size kitchen, full living room w/ pull out couch and a bedroom w/ 2 double beds).

Room Tip: room # 27 is great for family of 3 to 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I spent just three nights at the Ronny Dee during this visit to Pompano Beach. The room I had requested was rented to a long-term guest, which annoyed me at first but I got over it. My room was right in front of the pool, and as always, clean as a whistle. Yes, the rooms are dated and not all that large, but the warmth and friendliness of Richard and Dominic, the beautiful pool area, and the cleanliness of the rooms - not to mention great rates - make up for the fact that this isn't the Hilton.

Room Tip: Avoid room #23; it's behind a staircase so there is no view plus it's not as bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I had the most fabulous vacation at the Ronny Dee Resort Motel. The owners come out and sit with you at the pool and make sure that you are satisfied. They make you feel like family. There is a sparkling clean, heated pool that is always surrounded by wonderful families who are usually return visitors. The rooms were clean and the price was right! You can walk across the street to the beach and spend the day relaxing on beautiful Pompano Beach. The resort is only minutes away from the Ft. Lauderdale hot spots. Stay here for a fraction of the price and spend your money on the wonderful restaurants and shops in the area. It had everything we needed and the staff was so friendly and courteous. I will definitely return to this resort...........

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ronny Dee Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronny Dee Resort Motel

Address: 717 S. Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ronny Dee Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronny Dee Hotel Pompano Beach
Ronny Dee Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ronny Dee Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.