We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVENIENT THAI FOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orchid Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Orchid Cafe
1180 S. Powerline Rd, Pompano Beach, FL
954-979-1955
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 296 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Thai, Continental
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Dania Beach, FL
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“CONVENIENT THAI FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This Thai place offers delicious meals like pad thai, fresh basil, fresh vegetables, and so on. You can have them with meat, chicken, seafood, or tofu. Service is fast and nice. Lunch specials are very affordable and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Deal, Good Food, Delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The food was good as was the friendly service. The decor and lighting could use some help. Worth checking out this neighborhood joint.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have been a regular at Orchid Cafe for several years. The food is consistently good and a great value. I've had some of the same Thai dishes elsewhere and it does not stand up to this restaurant. I recommend the Pad Woon Sen!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Been a regular for 20 years. Best Thai food in the county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We have been having lunch at Orchid Cafe for 20 years. We think it the best Thai in the county. Good selection with excellent service. Comfortable atmosphere. Highly recommend this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I have been eating at Orchid for a few years now. The service is always excellent, and the food is too. I would...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

I have been eating at Orchid for a few years now. The service is always excellent, and the food is too. I would recommend this place to anyone who likes Thai food. They are very consistent. Try their spring rolls - made in house. Also, the ginger dressing is, in my opinion, out of this world! The owner, Jamie, is very friendly, and knows many of his customers by name. It gets rather crowded at lunch time, just about every day of the week, so if you go for lunch, plan to arrive early if you can. Avoid times close to 11:45-12:30 if you can, especially if you have a large group. They can accommodate large parties of up to about 10 or so. They also offer take-out. Dinners are excellent as well, and they feature an expanded menu at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orchid Cafe also viewed

 
Pompano Beach, FL
 

Been to Orchid Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchid Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.