We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Swansea North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Swansea North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Swansea North
Upper Forest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have stayed here many times with my son. The staff are approachable and friendly and the rooms are always in a lovely clean, tidy standard you would expect with Premier Inn.
Near enough to Swansea to visit the sights but is nice and quiet so I always get a good nights sleep. Is next to Taybarns, the all you can eat buffet so great if you have hungry kids!! I would book a table though if you can as it gets extremely busy and sometimes you get turned away.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    87
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
100
70
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for staff at both the Premier Inn and the adjoining Tay Barns eaterie.Quality of both was high and we were looked after very well in both premises.Even at busy times at the restaurant we were not kept waiting for a table,which has happened in other places and the benefit of being able to eat and drink without having to travel is surely a positive and means that we could consume alcohol to add to the pleasure of the food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our first visit to Wales and the lady on reception was extremely welcoming and helpful - a characteristic of all seven Premier Inns stayed in over the last twelve months. The Taybarn Restaurant was on an industrial scale but the food was good and it was interesting watching people eat far too much. Our room was the usual excellent Premier Inn standard that we have come to expect. We wouldn't choose any other hotel chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for my business visits. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are generally quiet and well kept.

One of the great parts of a stay in this hotel is the Taybarn restaurant next door. Loud and fun - and all you can eat!

I don't stay anywhere else when I'm in Swansea.

Room Tip: If you have any issues, the staff will always try to help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. What more can you ask for?! Didn't have breakfast but it looked like a good selection for a reasonable price.
Easy to find right next to asda, was not disturbed at all despite there being car park right outside my window. Good double glazing, temperature controlled room, no air con, but I suspect that would never really be needed in Swansea!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Another great stay in a Premier Inn. Staff were all very friendly, restaurant was very good. All you can eat buffet with excellent choice of food. Room was quiet and clean.
Car park did get busy on Saturday night but we still managed to park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

the staff at the premier inn Swansea north are a major asset to the organisation with helpful staff from the of arrival to our departure

Food at the Taybarn was explained to us how it was set up and the coice for dinner and breakfast was more than one expected at the price charged

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Swansea North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea North

Address: Upper Forest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Morriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel Swansea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Swansea North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.