We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yes a return visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Swansea North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Swansea North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Swansea North
Upper Forest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“yes a return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

as ever the staff were helpful, the room was clean and tidy.

must admit this time we had to miss their wonderful cooking as we left on both mornings early to get some sight seeing done..porthcawl and cardiff...and swansea on the last evening before our opera evening at the university theatre.

we may return in October with the whole tribe as we left a few at home with family.
as we would like to visit the swansea bay and the mumbles....

Room Tip: all rooms are great, but if able to the first floor is a bit nicer on the views ....front of inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    87
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
100
70
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

A big thanks to carol & Jayne
We arrived 10 o'clock on morning and they gave us our rooms straight away
Who made us welcome. a service with a smile well done ladies who had a bit dialogue with all guests

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in a family room and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and spacious - even with a double bed & 2 singles. There was plenty of room between the beds & we didn't feel all on top of each other as we have in other hotels. The bathroom too was roomy and very clean. The buffet-style breakfast at The Taybarn next door is excellent value for money with under 16's eating free - plenty of choice between hot and cold options & all you can eat for £8.25. Staff at both the hotel & restaurant were welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at the premier inn for a girly chillax a week before my friends big day. The staff are the friendliest I have met and I have stayed in a few various so called star rated hotels all over this country and others. I would like to make a special mention to Lisa and Steve at Taybarns whom made our stay more enjoyable seeing their smiley faces. Couldnt fault service at reception, nothing to much trouble to the staff and had a warm welcome on arrival. Would defo recommend on cleanliness, service with a smile, and great value for money. :o)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Have stayed here before and as before staff very welcoming and efficient. Room spotless and convenient parking. Close to M4 which allowed easy access. Would recommend to people. Restaurant adjacent with plenty of choice. Quiet location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

the Taybarn restaurant lets it down. It was like a zoo! Letting children under 16 eat free is a recipe for disaster! There is nowhere to sit if you want a quiet meal (apart from outside) Rooms could do with a bit of TLC but on the whole very good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

stayed at the premier inn,in morriston last weekend and really enjoyed it,rooms were really clean and staff were really friendly,try the tybarns for dinner which is next door,but make sure you dont eat all day,there a wide range of food and its all you can eat for 6.99,good value for money try it,i promise you wont be dissapointed,the only down fall was the bed it was to hard for us,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Swansea North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea North

Address: Upper Forest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Morriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel Swansea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Swansea North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.