We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best overnight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation to your Saves list
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7780 SW 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All I can say is location location will definitely be back enjoyed the room front desk was amazing. Best overnight stay spacious rooms will definitely be back. We didn't want to leave the room very nice place. Thanks courtyard

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 6 days ago
The Team is extremely pleased that we were able to provide such an excellent stay while your travels brought you to the Plantation Courtyard. I know our team has a great sense of pride when they receive reviews like this one that confirms their hard work has paid off...with the pay off being complete guest satisfaction. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Plantation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
8
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calistoga
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A welcome, average Courtyard experience. Clean standard Courtyard rooms so we know where everything is in the dark. Efficient, friendly staff, free parking, comfortable beds. Classic Marriott. The hotel is near restaurants that stay open late.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Plantation Courtyard, as we truly value your insight. I know the Team will appreciate all of the wonderful words you had to say, but I did want to take the opportunity to apologize for the hotel not being able to make it a more memorable experience. Our goal is to more than meet the expectations of our guests leaving a lasting impression you take with you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A few of us stayed here for one evening and chose the hotel for its location near Sawgrass Mills and because it was a stay on points.

The hotel was easy to find, a few blocks off the interstate. There was ample free parking for our car and we were checked-in very quickly by very friendly staff who offered us a choice of rooms (it's been awhile since that's happened). Honestly, the ladies at the front desk area were some of the nicest I have ever encountered at a hotel - so friendly and pleasant to deal with.

Our room was fairly typical for a Courtyard with two comfortable queen size beds, a desk and TV vanity, and a sink outside the bathroom. Everything in the room was what I expected from the brand and we found our night there quite pleasing.

There was a bistro that opened at night for dinner, although we did not sample the food. I did have a small breakfast item in the morning and it's nice to see prices there were reasonable. We also had intentions to make use of the pool but never did, although the garden in the middle of the hotel was sunny and had many plush chairs to sit in. There was a sign for a jacuzzi but we couldn't find it when we were walking around.

Location wise, it's about a 10-15 minute drive to Sawgrass Mills, but only a block away from a Westfield shopping mall. There was also TONS of restaurants in the vicinity to choose from.

Overall, for a quick evening in the area, this was a great hotel to stay the night in. I can't really think of any problems we had during our stay.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review you have written about the Plantation Courtyard. I cannot tell you how pleased we are that you enjoyed your stay. I know when we review your comments the front desk associates you mention will be extremely proud of the recognition you provided. Most importantly, thank you for choosing to stay with us, we do greatly appreciate it and look forward to your next visit to Plantation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a ground floor room.. Although a little tired looking, it was very clean. Loved to door to the pool area off the room! Pool was very nice.. But our favourite part was being able to walk to malls, grocery stores, and tons of restaurants! We definitely plan to stay here again when we are in the area!

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time while staying at the Plantation Courtyard. We cannot thank you enough for choosing to stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Our team looks forward to your next visit to the Plantation Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I booked 3 rooms here in February and everyone in my party enjoyed this hotel.
The beds are heavenly and the resort staff are excellent as well. Free airport pick up and drop off, plus they will also take you to Port Everglades for free. (however to the best of my knowledge they do not pick you up from the port). I would definitely stay here again. They have a cafe in the lobby but no complementary breakfast. Also their is plenty of restaurants with-in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
We truly thank you for your recent review of the Plantation Courtyard and we are truly ecstatic that everyone enjoyed themselves so much. We are ooking forward to the next time you stay with us so we can provide another great experience for you and your guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed here two nights on business. No restaurant and coffee bar was very slow in the morning and never understood when it opened at night. When I first got to the hotel, I saw men hanging out on the balconies drinking beer leading me to wonder what was happening. In the morning light, all what OK and I saw many business people in the lobby. For our meetings, business services were very light - both printers were not working. Rooms were OK but my dryer only worked on low. No extras just basics here.

Room Tip: only a three floor hotel; would not stay on ground floor as hotel is behind a shopping mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for the time you have taken out of your busy schedule to provide feedback about your stay in Plantation. I am so sorry we failed to show you just how much we appreciate you stayting with us and did not provide a more positive experience. Our goal everyday is to be better than "just the basics". Our mission is to be the best, and we did not deliver for you. I assure you will be using your feedback as an example of what happens if we get complacent. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we do appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Location is great for some business I do in the area. There are some close by local restaurants and some shopping. This hotel is not near the beach or water. Recommend for business only. I was happy to see that there is a Star Bucks in the lobby that serves actual sandwiches and salads. Convenient in the morning or evening if hungry.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Plantation for business. We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our hotel. And, we are more satisfied we were able meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7780 SW 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Courtyard Plantation
Plantation Courtyard
Plantation Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.