We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dtay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation to your Saves list
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7780 SW 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Grand Re-Opening Offer
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
asheville, nc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great dtay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week over thanksgiving while visiting family. Throughout the stay there were various buses with basketball players. We were afraid it might get noisy but the rooms were surprisingly soundproof! We had a small problem with the AC and a maintenance person was sent up immediately to fix it. They have a small bistro open in the morning and at night. You could buy Starbucks in the am and alcohol at night. Rooms had the sink area of the bathroom separated by a door from the toilet/shower area which I really like. Very clean. Will stay there again.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay at the Plantation Courtyard. I know our Associates will be extremely excited that the preparation they did for your visit resulted in such a positive review. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in Plantation and we look forward to your next trip to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times and very much enjoy the friendly staff and the great location. There are many nearby restaurants and two shopping centers, all within easy walking distance. They also offer free shuttle to Ft. Lauderdale airport and Port Everglades. The manager, Paul Jackson, made us feel like he really appreciated our business. Love Marriott!

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Plantation Courtyard! We are extremely excited that we were able to meet all of your expectations and provide a safe, clean and friendly environment for your hotel stay. We look forward to the next time you travel to Plantation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting nearby Nova Southeastern U, 4 nights, comfortable bed, perfectly quiet room, they serve good breakfast and dinner options, hourly shuttle to airport, ships, college, stores, restaurants. Other guests are often en route to cruise ships, interesting to talk to, shopping at nearby Fountains and Towers malls great, variety of restaurants nearby. No time to use pool but would for sure the next time. Front desk, cleaning staff, van drivers, manager all extremely helpful, friendly and nice. (Probably the strongest point, as is comfort).

Room Tip: I asked for super quiet not facing pool and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your very busy schedule to write such a glowing review of the Plantation Courtyard and our Associates. I cannot wait to share your feedback with everyone so they know their hardwork and preparation was noticed by the people who matter the most to us, our guests. We thoroughly ejoyed having you and greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next trip to Plantation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here the night before a cruise. First, they shuttled us from the airport to the hotel. We had a great room. Very clean and very comfy beds. Free Wi-Fi and it worked. Nice quiet building. There was a bistro serving meals. We ate there for breakfast and it was very good. They also shuttled us to Port Everglades. The area was quiet and next to a large shopping and restaurant area. I would go back again when in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about the Plantation Courtyard by Marriott. We are extremely proud that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience while staying with us. I know I speak for our Associates when I say THANK YOU for choosing us as your hotel of choice. We look forward to your next visit to Plantation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We needed a room for 1 night in the Plantation area. We were coming off a crusie and wanted to spend the afterrnoon and the following day with shopping in and around Plantation and Sunrise. This hotel seemed to be a good value that is why we booked it. The checkin was quick, they have enough parking place, the room is renovated, very nicely decorated and also the check out was less than a minute. We could print our boarding passes and the wifi is for free too. Perfect choice for a short stay, real value for money, pretty good quality.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide feedback for the Plantation Courtyard by Marriott. Being able to execute to ensure you enjoyed your experience while staying with us is why we are in the hospitality business. I speak for our entire staff when I say, "Thank You" for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to the next time you are in Plantation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7780 SW 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Courtyard Plantation
Plantation Courtyard
Plantation Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.