We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 North University Drive, Plantation, FL 33322   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
long island, ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great hotel for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

we stayed at this hotel for six nights and could not have been more satisfied. when we arrived i asked if my room could be changed because of the view and Karen at the front desk was able to help us. the breakfast every morning was one of the best that we have ever encountered at any hotel. the room was very clean and a nice size. every employee was very helpful and friendly. i would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind remarks.
Please tell a friend and do come again.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    25
    6
    11
See reviews for
57
40
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joao Pessoa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We got an upgrade to a suite (due to my Platinum membership on IHG rewards) and the room was huge, with a living room and a kitchen. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom had a good size.
Breakfast is what you would expect from a holiday inn express, no surprises on that.
A really nice hotel and a great staff that was always there to help.
Location really helps as it´s close to FLL airport and some malls.

Room Tip: Get a suite, there is ton of extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to see that our Platinum
guest are satisfied with their stay.

Please come again.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiiter, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here with a religious convention and couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Noise level isn't bad, as with most hotels you could hear folks talking outside your door but it wasn't too bad. We needed to leave for our convention each morning at 7:30 AM. Typically the hot breakfast doesn't open until 7:00 but they opened it early once they knew our schedule. Truly accommodating and made everyone happy! Many restaurants, grocery stores, and pharmacies near by. The front desk representatives were always cheerful and very helpful. We will definitely choose to come back!

Room Tip: Our room was in the tower which made it much easier to get to breakfast each morning. Only access i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I love using this hotel. Stayed often. I will miss it. No longer on CLC list.

They do a great hot breakfast (included in the price of the room). Located really close to the Sawgrass Mill Mall.

Internet & cable available in your room.

EXCELLENT staff. Very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you
enjoyed your stay. Thanks and please come back again.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious, the people that work there are very nice and helpful. There are not many channels on the tv for children. There is an okay breakfast every day with scrambled eggs, hot cakes, cereal, yogurt,milk, juice , bagels and bread. The swimming pool is okay. The one thing that we didn't like is that you can hear what people are doing on connecting rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a non connecting room for a better rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that
you enjoyed your time with us. We espacially appreciate your
kind words.

Please come again.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our family stayed at this Hotel for a recent convention. In the past for conventions, we usually stayed at Embassy Suites or Double Tree, etc. This year our convention was at a different location so we stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Plantation and find the Hotel to be very clean and well kept. Beds and pillows were comfortable. All the staff, especially Dennis and Noelle went beyond the call of duty. The person(s) that handle the cleaning of the main floor bathroom, and person(s) that handles the set up and cleaning of food area after breakfast does an excellent job every day. Overall, was very satisfied with my stay there.Job well done!

Room Tip: Main building is where the complimentary breakfast is located
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a nice review. We are so happy
to hear that you were pleased with your accomadations.

Please come again.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel room was clean. Check in was easy. Free parking and breakfast. The breakfast is pretty basic bagels, toast, coffee, tea, yogurt, but good start for your day. The parking is close to the hotel. The surrounding area has good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to
see that you found our facility satisfactory.

Please come again.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation

Address: 1701 North University Drive, Plantation, FL 33322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the Bank Atlantic Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: Nortel, American Express, Bell South, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation area, less than 4 miles from Sawgrass Mills Mall and within twenty five minutes of the beach, Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Museum of Discovery and Science, Dolphin Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (3 miles), Broward Mall (2 miles), Bank Atlantic Center (4 miles) and Broward Performing Arts Center. Visit Plantation, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Holiday Inn Express Plantation
Holiday Inn Plantation
Plantation Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.