We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 North University Drive, Plantation, FL 33322   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Plantation
Aracaju, SE
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was a very good surprise. First, to be able to find this hotel close to sawgrass mills on Black Friday season was an award. Nice room, big and comfortable bed, free wifi, complimentary and delicious breakfast and a big space for parking made our stay very pleasant. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    56
    23
    4
    11
See reviews for
48
35
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We arrived at night and it was very difficult to find as you have to drive through the shopping center's parking lot to get there.
It is not new and most everything is dated. Our room had a very musty, old smell and the front desk would do nothing about it.
In the morning, we were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful hot breakfast that was served. the attendants there were awesome!
We stayed one night as we were going on a cruise on Saturday.
There actually is lots of shopping nearby so the location is good.
For the money, it would not be my first choice the next time we go back to Fort Lauderdale

Room Tip: Is there a good room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear GaryTravels,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent location and Services - Try it!!! The Rooms and Bath are clean, free parking, good breakfast and room service. A great choice for business trips or for people who want to go shopping at the Sawgrass Mall, is nearby!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I came to this hotel after leaving the Quality Inn that is next door. This place was great! Room was clean, staff was great, and the breakfast was very good for a free breakfast. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Please come back again.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Friendly and polite staff. Cindy and Todd at the front counter are always smiling, even when there're busy. Very effective at check-in or answering any questions I've had. Kelsie the sales manager has been very helpful with recommendations about local eatery's and arranging great rates. Very helpful if you are staying for an extended time. It is by far the nicest hotel in Fort Pierce, Don't be fooled by other peoples rates and promises. It has always been clean with great towels and linens. I was always a Marriott person but this hotel will make you change to IHG properties. The folks at this location care about taking care of YOU ! !

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite. HUGE ! !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We came over from Orlando and had to stay 2 nights until our flight will go. We were suprised positive when we arrived to the hotel. It was really nice. We enjoyed the two nights in the room. It was very quite. We didn't hear anything. The flatscreen was ok. The batchroom nice and clean. The only thing was the window. I want open the window and suddenly I had a problem. The window was closing very, very hard. But finally it works. The climate control and the WIFI was working fine. The breakfast was not that thing. But you can find something to eat. There were several automat in the first floor, where you can buy food and other useful things at night.

The way to the waterfront was a little bit long, because of the trafficlights. The way to the Sawgrass Mills mall is short.

Room Tip: We had a room looking to a neighbor wall. This was not very exciting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you found this hotel comfortable and reasonably priced. Please tell your friends and come back again.

Regards,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I checked in for a two night stay. At 9:30 the first night, there was a call from the front desk. Nicola informed us that there was a complaint from next door and that we needed to be quiet. When I told her that we were in bed reading (with the tv on low in the background) and that she probably had the wrong room, she began yelling that we better quiet down! We finally figured out that the noise was coming from the room across the hallway and when my husband went downstairs to explain it to her, she started yelling at him too. Needless to say, we left immediately and checked into another hotel down the street. The next day, we went back to the hotel to speak with the manager and he told us that he had been getting a lot of complaints about her. He apologized and refunded our money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLPL33322, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for communicating your concerns. It is rare when we receive a complaint regarding
our staff. I sincerely apologize for the negative experience and once again thank you for brining it to my attention.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation

Address: 1701 North University Drive, Plantation, FL 33322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the Bank Atlantic Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: Nortel, American Express, Bell South, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation area, less than 4 miles from Sawgrass Mills Mall and within twenty five minutes of the beach, Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Museum of Discovery and Science, Dolphin Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (3 miles), Broward Mall (2 miles), Bank Atlantic Center (4 miles) and Broward Performing Arts Center. Visit Plantation, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Holiday Inn Express Plantation
Holiday Inn Plantation
Plantation Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.