We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“softball” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“softball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

For a softball tournament we had to stay in one the hotels assigned to the tournament. This hotel was less expensive than the others but I feel we got the same quality as the higher priced hotels. everything was good except the breakfast was a little disappointing at first but finally the worker replenished everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    114
    58
    30
    18
See reviews for
127
69
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynn Haven, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel staff is professional, friendly, and efficient. If you are vacationing and not staying many hours hanging out in the hotel, this may be okay. I would not bring kids here as the fridge was dirty on the outside, the elevator and buttons were filthy, and kids were running around the halls making noise all hours of the night! For 2 adults that only used it to sleep one night and grab a quick shower, I guess for the money it is in a nice area and is sufficient, but there were guests hanging outside all of the exits smoking and having loud inappropriate conversations which deterred me from wanting to enter except through the lobby which was FAR from my room. The pool was nice though. Probably would just pay the $25-40 difference per night to stay at the Marriott or Hilton nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stay with this chain offten this is one off the best one's in the area, this is my second time here the area is quiet and there lots of shopping in the area. staff arw friendly. it took loong to check out i think they should try over lapping shifts as it always seem to be just on staff on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was the first time I stayed at a la Quinta hotel. It was very clean and nice. The staff was very friendly will definitely stay again. Thank you for such a nice stay. I had my family with me who also stayed and enjoyed the accommodations. I wish we had more time to take a dip in the pool.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent location for shopping and the surrounding area seemed very safe. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and comfortable. The lobby during breakfast time was also very clean, had plenty of seating and the counter area allowed for good traffic flow. The only thing I disliked about the stay here was the appearance of the elevators. They seemed very old and in need of a more updated look. Also, the floor corners outside the elevator needed a serious vacuuming and buttons were extremely dirty. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at the same hotel 1 year ago. the service was great, the rooms were clean and the hotel rooms did not look worn down or like the went to war. Last year they had staff that showed the cleaners why to do and didi quality control and kept up the standard. This recent visit was horrific….pubic hairs around the toilet and in the tub, hairs in the bed and on the linen. Dust everywhere. I did get moved to another room…It still looked horrible..minus the hair.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I think maintenance needs to be kept up with. The trim on bath doors needs to be painted to look neat and clean. The housekeeping staff needs to pay attention to dirt in the corners of the bathroom it really makes the room look dirty when it's left there. A little oil on the hinges of the bath doors would go a long way in being quiet when another guest in the room gets up in the night. A/C didn't work in my first room and was nearly uncontrollable in my second. I know this is a problem here because we came as a team and others had the same problems with their rooms. It's a shame this is and attractive hotel visually but looks are deceiving. The breakfast is what it is, I would call it a snack to get you up and out but it's and attempt and I have to give credit for that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.