We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay only 15 minutes to cruise ship” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Arcadia, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent place to stay only 15 minutes to cruise ship”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

friendly staff, clean room, lots of pillows, mattress comfortable pool @hot tub excellent. Good breakfast coffee when ever u want in your room will stay again. great place !!! close to resturants, nice area lots of parking at hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    134
    73
    34
    23
See reviews for
144
90
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is very clean and comfortable in a quiet location, but our visit happened to coincide with a music festival that was going on nearby, as well as a soccer tournament that was being held down the street. Had we known that, we would have stayed elsewhere. There was quite a wait at check in because of so many other people checking in at the same time, and in the morning, the breakfast area was so crowded that on the 2nd day there, we took our breakfast and went back to the room to eat it. One plus was the fact that we requested a first floor room, and we did get that!

Room Tip: Only one elevator to upper floors, so wait time can be long. If you request a room on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed on tail end of cruise to do some shopping. Near many eateries and shopping. Continental breakfast is ok. Usually stay when we are in the plantation area. We were upgraded to suite 'cos of la Quinta member.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was a great hide away after a busy day of shopping. Unlike the other La Quinta Inn the rooms were spacious but lacked the refrigerator and microwave that i have become accustomed to. The bed was excellent for a tirede body, the continental breakfast was okay. THe overall view of teh property was great. The front desk was very helpful.

Room Tip: The King suites or 301 i would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willards, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This would have been a 4 but we had issues with the facilities. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. We didn't have a microwave and fridge in a double room. Single king rooms had the fridge and microwave. We had a couple of days with hot water issues because the hot water heater was broken. This hotel was super clean and the beds were very comfortable. This hotel does allow pets. We didn't have any, but we saw plenty of people walking their dogs. We had very good service from the front desk and housekeeping through our whole stay.

Room Tip: The pool, gym, and continintal breakfast is in toward the front and center of the hotel. The elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel earlier this year in March. I should have did this review LONG before now. The hotel is in a nice location where it is peaceful and not a lot going at its location. If you want a hotel in a quit location, this is the hotel for you. I found the staff to be nice and friendly. Kim the general manager is WONDERFUL!! I had a 1 bedroom suite as we had 3 adults. I found this suite to be just fine to accomodate 3 adults. It had a queen (I think it was a queen) bed and a pullout sofa. We also got an extra roll-away bed which made it kinda tight, but it was OK for us. The free breakfast was nice and adequate. The pool and outdoor area is nice and great to relax. Computer/internet access was fine in the lobby. Some/most of the housekeepers that clean the rooms don't speak english that great, so be patient and talk to the front desk if there are any concerns to be sure they get handled. We had a small issue with how the bathroom was cleaned and I talked to the front desk and they addressed it. When I booked the hotel, I didn't pay attention to the fact that this hotel allows pets. I would NOT have booked it had I saw that. My fault.There were some dogs and some dog poop outside by the side entrance, but it wasn't a major problem like I thought it would have been. We felt safe and had no issues with parking our rental car. No charge for parking the car which we liked. There are plenty of restuarants, stores and shopping in the general area of the hotel so the location is fine. We attended the Jazz in the Gardens concerts at Sunlife stadium. The hotel was close enough to the stadium where the drive wasn't an issue at all. The hotel is clean and well maintained. I would say this hotel is great for families because of the free breakfast and couples because of the peacefulness of the location. This hotel is not a 5 star luxury place, but certainly not a 2 star motel dump. A nice hotel for the money.

Room Tip: If you have more than 2 people, get a suite. Remember, you can ask for a roll-away bed if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this LaQuinta for two nights for a local wedding. Our stay was average, the staff was friendly, and the room was clean. We disliked the double beds, the lack of fridge (you can request one, however, there is ONLY one. So if someone else in another room has it, you are out of luck.), and the breakfast. The breakfast was your typical run of the mill continental and left much to be desired. Unless you want to have dry cereal and waffles, you should skip it and go out to eat. There are plenty of options on University Dr. Overall, it's worth a stop over for price and location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.