We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Suites, Ft Lauderdale review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Plantation
Penang, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sheraton Suites, Ft Lauderdale review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The room is spacious (with a bedroom space, a hall and a working table). Both hall and bedroom comes with a separate TV sets. The only thing bad is the piping sound. Everytime after using bathroom, the pipe will sound and sometimes the sound lasted for 1 mins.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary E, Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my property KCChee78. We are so gald to hear you enjoyed the layout of the rooms. I have passed your comments to our chief engineer to look into and fix the piping sound. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    187
    67
    32
    13
See reviews for
140
138
37
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My family and I came to Ft. Lauderdale to be with a family member having cancer surgery. It was pleasure to stay at this hotel. Great staff, warm and friendly greeted us each morning and evening. The hotel room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a young child with us and the extra room, including tv was great. Lots of privacy.

The only downside is that the pool is in dire need of repair and not usable in my opinion but, the other common areas and the fitness room were in great shape. We were there in October and prefer the beach anyways. This hotel was also a 20 minute drive to Sawgrass Mills, close to lots of restaurants and of course a local mall located 5 minutes away - walking.

I would stay here again, the staff are super accommodating and a pleasure to deal with.

Room Tip: All the rooms in this hotel are suites and come complete with microwave and fridge. This is an excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary E, Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review Nylia K K. We hope that your family member is recovery well from there surgery. I'm glad our staff took such great care of you and your family, and that our suites were very accommodating. I have passed your comments on to our General Manager and Chief Engineer about the pool. We hope to see you on your next visit to South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

When I am in the Ft. lauderdale area, the Sheraton Plantation is my go to Hotel. The staff has always been nice and attentive. Now with the advent of the city giveing approval for the old fashion mall tobe rehabed, that area is going to be a great attraction. Looking forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary E, Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review boicansing. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy our property and that we are your preferred hotel in Fort Lauderdale. We are also very excited for the future of the Fashion Mall. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My stay at the Sheraton began at 1:30 am on Oct. 10, when my wife and I checked into our room, only to find a large, brown (beetle-like), and dead bug on our carpet in plain sight. Since it was dead, we decided to leave bug to be vacuumed (or picked) up the next day when the room would be cleaned. When we returned to our room in the afternoon, much to our disgust the but was still lying on the floor in plain sight of anyone who would enter the room (but apparently not the maid who was responsible for cleaning it). At that point, we threw the bug into the hallway, where surprisingly it was cleaned up by sometime the next day. In addition, my wife and I were stuck in an elevator on the 6th floor of the hotel for over 45 minutes on Sat., Oct. 12., sometime around 12:30 to 1 pm. After waiting for maintenance and a Manager (or Asst. Mgr.) who were attempting to open the door, it decided to unexpectedly open by itself. As my wife and I, hurried off of the elevator, we were greeted by an I'm sorry from the Mgr./Asst. Mgr. That is the only apology or acknowledgment that we received from anyone at the hotel or Sheraton, this in spite of the fact that I completed a survey for Sheraton on our stay, which went into much greater detail than this review! I would not come back to this hotel and I certainly would not recommend it to anyone, even my worst of enemies.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary E, Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We pride ourselves on our service and will use these issues to further train our staff. We hope that when returning to South Florida you will allow us another chance to prove to you what the Sheraton Suites truly has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Didn't expect the room to be the size it was. Enjoyed my stay and will recommend to all who ask. Great location, the atrium is awesome. We held an all-day conference here and accomodations were awesome. Loved the Starbucks coffee and teas in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary E, Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review Annette W. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you go to experience the entire property. As we move into the cooler months in South Florida, the atrium is the best place to sit and relax. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed for four nights at the end of September for a family get-together. We were impressed with the size of the room - nice sitting area, sofa, chair, desk. The room was equipped with refrigerator, microwave and keurig style coffee maker. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the room was immaculate.
The hotel was packed - lots of wedding groups and golfers for the weekend.
Having the roof top swimming pool was a bonus, especially this time of year when you never know when it might rain. On the same floor is a fairly well equipped gym.
There is fruit flavored water available in the lobby as well as a daily USA Today (nice touch)
I think the room had a good rate but not really sure because it was part of a bundled vacation through Southwest Airlines.
The only negative was the late room make up service. Two of the four days the room wasn't made up until 3pm. On the plus side, the staff was happy to provide us with extra towels and coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is huge and it makes you think it's a deserted place. Overall conditions of the hotel is clean and up to date. Can't beat the price. Customer service is really good. I received 2 drinks vouchers. I would come back here and recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton
Address: 311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plantation
#6 Family Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, is all-suite, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.