We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“3 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for a few weeks. It was a cheap hotel in the sense we used cash and points so kept costs down. As platinum guests, we got free small buffet breakfast which was the same everyday and included continental plus eggs, bacon, potatoes and pancakes. We had a couple of issues during our stay which we're taken care of immediately by the mgmt. We also had to switch rooms as our Internet was non-existent in our room. It was very spotty but was fine once we switched rooms. Location is walking distance to Walgreens and Westfield mall. Sawgrass outlet mall ( best mall) is about 15 minutes drive. It's an average three star hotel. Don't go with high expectations and you won't be disappointed. Pool is great and food is cheap by the pool. Hot dogs $4.00....beer ... $4.00 etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    219
    75
    33
    17
See reviews for
170
159
38
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Dont go until renovated.
This hotel felt tired and neglected.
Location is not very good.
Very nousy and hard to het to due to messy road construction.
Rooms are outdated and windows do not open.
Guest bathrooms in lobby need repair badly.
Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love Sheraton hotels. I have never been disappointed. The jacuzzi room was great; especially for couples. We had a couple of drinks at the bar and they were great. We also order sandwiches and fries that night and breakfast the following morning. The food was delish. We booked a room again for the end of this month.

Room Tip: request a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Things likable about this hotel-big bedroom with living room divider, room size, big bathroom area, Thick towels, 2 tv's with remotes movie and games on tv,roof top pool with a view,sauna,large meeting rooms,location to shopping,restaurants comfort bed with clean white linens,happy hour nice bar area., friendly, helpful,good service staff, good service housekeeping staff, The soup was good with fresh big shrimp.star buck coffee used in the room coffee maker.Free covered parking and outside parking. Plus all the other good things other say about this hotel on this site.free internet
Now the things to consider about this hotel--- need to do some updating/renov. carpets, furniture.
In the past I used to heavy book this hotel.I was so sadden :( to see the hotel is not what it used to be. The area around the hotel gone down, all the pot holes in surrounding parking lots. I miss the fashion mall :(
A lot of kids at hotel so kind of noisy.
But I did have a good hotel stay. Staff made me smile -- Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jadacaresclub,

Thanks for your review, I can tell you are a long time friend of the Sheraton Suites Plantation. Thanks for your detail comments about our property. The new ownership of the hotel has been already working on some renovations/improvements for the property and on the other hand; I have seen the ownership of the the building next to us very actively working on the future use of that building, their office building is schedule to open this fall.
We hope to see you again and that you like "our new look" once renovations are completed.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is very nice and not that expensive,
They have a nice gym and a pool on the 9th floor.
They are very clean the only thing is that the breakfast was not included and when I made the reservation it says free continental breakfast.
other than that it is very nice hotel in a nice area (mall across the street, Walgreens,bank,hospital)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
YaelR,

Is very nice of you to take time to write a great review about our hotel, We try to price it correctly to fit our mix of business/leisure travelers.
See you again soon!!

David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Booked this room for family as they were visiting from out of state and there was no room in our small apartment. This was a super place! CLEAN and crisp. Huge Bedroom with crisp white linens and a bed that I was told they slept like babies on. Also Nice large bathroom with nice amenities. Large separate living room, with a mini kitchenette (sink, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker). This would;d be a super place for extended stays. More like a small 1- bedroom apartment. Super lobby with a nice bar and sitting area. Free USA Today. Free 3-MILE shuttle that ill get you to almost anywhere in Plantation. Good workout room, and super rooftop pool. Close to shopping and nearby office parks, right in the middle of a residential suburb of Fort Lauderdale. Front desk and management are awesome. This will be our go-to property when we have guests from out of twon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed in the Two Bedroom Suite that comprises of actually 3 rooms in one.. a room with 1 King Bed and full size bathroom, a living room, and a room with two double beds and a bathroom. This was the perfect size factoring that it was a few adults and kids, it can hold 7 guest easy. I was very very amazed, I enjoyed it to the fullest. Then the gym and pool on the 9th floor was great...very nice gym and pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear WorldTraveler1900

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. That is what Sheraton is all about, staying connected with friends and family.
Come back see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Address: 311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, is all-suite, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.