We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tired and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Dont go until renovated.
This hotel felt tired and neglected.
Location is not very good.
Very nousy and hard to het to due to messy road construction.
Rooms are outdated and windows do not open.
Guest bathrooms in lobby need repair badly.
Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchnitzelOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oakland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love Sheraton hotels. I have never been disappointed. The jacuzzi room was great; especially for couples. We had a couple of drinks at the bar and they were great. We also order sandwiches and fries that night and breakfast the following morning. The food was delish. We booked a room again for the end of this month.

Room Tip: request a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 34495Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Things likable about this hotel-big bedroom with living room divider, room size, big bathroom area, Thick towels, 2 tv's with remotes movie and games on tv,roof top pool with a view,sauna,large meeting rooms,location to shopping,restaurants comfort bed with clean white linens,happy hour nice bar area., friendly, helpful,good service staff, good service housekeeping staff, The soup was good with fresh big shrimp.star buck coffee used in the room coffee maker.Free covered parking and outside parking. Plus all the other good things other say about this hotel on this site.free internet
Now the things to consider about this hotel--- need to do some updating/renov. carpets, furniture.
In the past I used to heavy book this hotel.I was so sadden :( to see the hotel is not what it used to be. The area around the hotel gone down, all the pot holes in surrounding parking lots. I miss the fashion mall :(
A lot of kids at hotel so kind of noisy.
But I did have a good hotel stay. Staff made me smile -- Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadacaresclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jadacaresclub,

Thanks for your review, I can tell you are a long time friend of the Sheraton Suites Plantation. Thanks for your detail comments about our property. The new ownership of the hotel has been already working on some renovations/improvements for the property and on the other hand; I have seen the ownership of the the building next to us very actively working on the future use of that building, their office building is schedule to open this fall.
We hope to see you again and that you like "our new look" once renovations are completed.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is very nice and not that expensive,
They have a nice gym and a pool on the 9th floor.
They are very clean the only thing is that the breakfast was not included and when I made the reservation it says free continental breakfast.
other than that it is very nice hotel in a nice area (mall across the street, Walgreens,bank,hospital)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
YaelR,

Is very nice of you to take time to write a great review about our hotel, We try to price it correctly to fit our mix of business/leisure travelers.
See you again soon!!

David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Booked this room for family as they were visiting from out of state and there was no room in our small apartment. This was a super place! CLEAN and crisp. Huge Bedroom with crisp white linens and a bed that I was told they slept like babies on. Also Nice large bathroom with nice amenities. Large separate living room, with a mini kitchenette (sink, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker). This would;d be a super place for extended stays. More like a small 1- bedroom apartment. Super lobby with a nice bar and sitting area. Free USA Today. Free 3-MILE shuttle that ill get you to almost anywhere in Plantation. Good workout room, and super rooftop pool. Close to shopping and nearby office parks, right in the middle of a residential suburb of Fort Lauderdale. Front desk and management are awesome. This will be our go-to property when we have guests from out of twon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed in the Two Bedroom Suite that comprises of actually 3 rooms in one.. a room with 1 King Bed and full size bathroom, a living room, and a room with two double beds and a bathroom. This was the perfect size factoring that it was a few adults and kids, it can hold 7 guest easy. I was very very amazed, I enjoyed it to the fullest. Then the gym and pool on the 9th floor was great...very nice gym and pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravler1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear WorldTraveler1900

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. That is what Sheraton is all about, staying connected with friends and family.
Come back see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
249 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We needed a few nights prior to a cruise to relax in Ft. Lauderdale. We were a large group and this all suite hotel fit the bill. Rates we had included a very nice breakfast. Beds were good, bathrooms well laid out and internet relatively fast. Coffee makers in the rooms were a nice touch. Also the pool on the roof was nice after a day of shopping.

We love to shop so we planned 3 days at Sawgrass mills which is one of the largest outlet malls in the world. It is 15 mintues away from this hotel...dangerous ;) We went there for three days and filled two suitcases.

During the evenings, we wanted to go out and have a nice dinner and not have to drink and drive. The hotel van kindly agreed to drop us at some local restaurants....of course we tipped.

Overall this hotel provides tremendous value and a very comfortable sleeping environment. Ft. Lauderdale is a $20 away to the beach. So you have many options.

Enjoy, we cannot find fault with this hotel and have stayed several times now. We also found the front desk staff to be lovely!

Safe travels to all!

Room Tip: Pick a room not too close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear NYCshopper,

Thanks for your review!! Yes we are dangerously close to Sawgrass Mills Mall and I am sure 3 days were good enough to study the mall and "do some damage".
Thanks for taking care of our bellman as he took you our for diner locally.

...you know where we are...

Will be waiting for you!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Address: 311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, is all-suite, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing