We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, price, service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location, price, service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights pre-cruise. Not close to the cruise port, but price is definitely better than the hotels that are. Our room was very nice - clean, comfortable and quite large, with a kitchen. Close to Broward Mall and Sawgrass Mills, pretty good restaurants around. The front desk staff was so helpful...the young man who checked us in even called and ordered a pizza for us! (It was late and we were really hungry after our long flight!|) The only negative would be the breakfast buffet...reminded me of the free ones you get at hotels, except this one was NOT free!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Judym 2807

Very excited to see we were chosen to be part of your vacation memories, Thanks for your kind comments and great review.

Thanks

David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    231
    82
    34
    17
See reviews for
179
169
39
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I recently went to the Ft. laurderdale area to visit with friends. I could not believe how great the price was at the Plantation Sheraton Suites. It is located in the middle of a shopping center, which was destroyed by Hurricane Wilma several years ago and never reopened. The grounds are constantly being worked on and the suite was incredible. Everyone associated with the hotel was very helpful. This is an ideal location for the Ft. Lauderdale area since it is about 20 minutes from the beach, airport, etc, and the surrounding restaurants are wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear IrvHamet

We can't wait to be your host again either!!
very happy to see you found the best deal in town... Our location is great and accessible to many things as you said. I have started seeing some activity on the building next to us and heard that later this year the office building will be occupied.
....will be waiting for you!!

Thanks
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for two nights a little over a week ago and I'm very surprised by these glowing reviews. It's not like the place is bad however it is a little tired. The first room I was in was sceevy to be honest. The walls were dirty and the room just seemed a little run down. The next morning I moved into a new room which was much better but I have stayed in much nicer hotels than this. Not that they make themselves out to be a five star hotel but I feel the place is in need of a refurbishment. That's just me though so to each their own.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Cruisedave
Thanks for taking the time to review our property and to be so candid about both sides of your experience. Our property is scheduled for renovations this year, hopefully next time you are in town you will see the new Sheraton Suites Plantation.
Regards
David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We took a group cruise and booked this hotel for the night beforehand. It was a little bit out of the way but the rooms and staff were wonderful. We stayed in a suite with a kitchenette. It was very spacious and comfortable. The pull out bed was convenient for my toddler to sleep in, and we were able to close the doors to the master room for quiet and privacy.

We ate at the restaurant and the staff were very helpful and the food was really good. The breakfast is a bit expensive for the selection but the kids were free at least.

There's some sort of abandoned or not yet renovated hotel next door. I'm not sure if it is part of the Sheraton or not but it's an eyesore. Clearly this doesn't affect most or all of your experience but I know some people care about that sort of thing.

Great place to stay. Much better than our experience with most Sheratons.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Jordanambra

Thanks for your great review, Please keep us in mind next time your travel plans take you to the area. The building next door does not belong to the Sheraton, but I have heard they have plans to re-open the property in phases soon.

warm regards

David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great hotel for Fort Lauderdale. Great very large suites.
Happy hour drinks and food limited but good.
Breakfast $15 for not very good buffet most food was
cold.
They need to include breakfast with the room as once you
pay for breakfast that puts it over the $200 per night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Malcolm N

Thanks for your review of our property and for sharing your recent experience with us. Very happy to see what you enjoyed of our property and working on what we can do better.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Plantation one night pre cruise . We were six people with alot of luggage and saw a stretch limo who took us to the hotel so I can't comment on how much a regular ride would be but it cost us $39 for a van to Port Everglades for four arranged by the bell stand. If you are on their cruise pkg it is free.

Location was within walking distance to a mall with a really nice Macy's and Dillards and not to far is an area with alot of restaurant choices for dinner.There was a nice rooftop pool.

Rooms were two room suites with two TV's. Bed was very comfortable and my husband said the shower was the BEST he's had in a hotel. Would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Travelsmartnj
Thanks for taking the time and share with the world your experience as our guest. Our PR team could’ve not said it better; “If you don’t need a beach this is a great pre cruise hotel” …still conveniently located 13 miles from Fort Lauderdale beach and even closer to some other attractions as Sawgrass Mills mall amd more…
Hope to be your host soon,
David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
205 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
1,195 helpful votes 1,195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was a bit surprised that this hotel would be so nice. It is not located in a 5 star city (Pantation) but it is located right next to a huge shopping mall. Also the rooms are well appointed and in really nice shape. Almost like a new hotel feel. Great Sheraton Sleeper Bed and large suite type rooms throughout the entire hotel. Also a fabulous breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Address: 311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#4 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, is all-suite, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.