We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheraton.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Plantation
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Anniversary Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very nice hotel, but on the older side. And a funky parking lot layout. Staff friendly and helpful. But the breakfast buffett staff was disfunctional ... either missed something or received two of something. Ordered coffee and hot chocolate, received two of each ... but no silverware ... asked for OJ, received two ... but didn't receive any water after requesting it. Pirmarily due to host being a waiter, and waiter trying to be a host. Overall, easy to overlook. Will definitely be returning. Next time we hope it's warmer so we can try the pool on the roof.

Room Tip: Request a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCortijo, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Terrys_Stunt_double,

Thanks for your honest review, glad to see you liked our hotel. Our hotel will soon start renovation and for parking; not many people know we also have a covered garage. Will take your breakfast comments to the right people,
Thanks again for your great review, Hope to see you soon!!

regards

David Cortijo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    189
    68
    33
    14
See reviews for
144
140
37
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My experience wasn't as good as some of the other reviewers, and that probably has more to do with room location than anything else. I found the walls to be very thin, so you are either getting woken up from someone in the hallway or another room.

I was on the 2nd floor next to the dumpster, so I had the pleasure of listening to the staff throwing trash in it, as well as the big truck that came to empty it.

All in all it's not a bad hotel, but there is much better in the Ft. Lauderdale area for pretty much the same price.

Would recommend if you have status with Sheraton to get a room high enough away from the dumpster!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a high up room that isn't in the alley where they keep the dumpster!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while vacationing in South Florida. I liked the location cause it was close to the mall. We were able to get a good price from expedia. The hotel is huge and the night we stayed it was packed for a event in the ballroom. Room service was a bit slow, other than that our hotel suite was amazing, big and spacious. I do recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Tom H just said everything I was thinking. This hotel is a gem outside the beaten path of Fort Lauderdale. Good dining all around and easy access to freeway to get you anywhere in South Florida.
I will be making this hotel my first choice from now on

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Large clean rooms, all are 2 rooms with two nice LCD TV's. A mini wet bar sink and small fridge and mircowave. 2 sinks and a huge bathroom countertop. A great shower head in the bath..
But let's get down to the staff, The friendliest people you'll deal with ( trust me I stay at hotels 200 days a year ), Zach and Carlise are great at the check-in counter. And don't miss the Bar area, Wine tasting specials daily till 7pm, on Wednesday manager special, (free beer and wine till 7pm.) and Adam who is one of the greatest bartenders I've met. Great dink making, great personality, and always polite.. Great salads from the restaurant, and you must try the Beef and Blue appetizer. Sheratons work out room is excellent, top of the line equipment, and a lap pool and jacuzzi right out the window on the rooftop... There is even a sauna hidden around the corner from the gym.. Close to Ft. Lauderdale and the turnpike and I-95...Most Excellent..

Room Tip: Corner rooms are Jr.Suites.. Really big..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went a few days ahead of a cruise for a few days in Florida. First time at this hotel-and not our last. I could barely get my sister and her husband out of the bed-it was too luxurious! Not just the linens, but the pillows too! Clean and spacious rooms. And the gym and rooftop pool and tub were great

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Every time i come to South Florida i stay on this hotel, great location, excelent rooms, i love it. Close to Broward mall, supermarkets, all kinds of food places. I totally recomend it for family traveling with small children. The rooms are huge, a small sink, minifrige, microwave. The only flaw i could think of is the lack of free wi-fi inside rooms. But overall it worth every penny

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton
Address: 311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#4 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, is all-suite, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.