We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for price you pay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7901 Southwest 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel for price you pay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

It is good hotel with good location. I stayed there for 5 days and it was good. Staff is very friendly and even hotel ambience is good expect blue color sofa.

Hotel is clean and nice. Only breakfast is a kind of mess and small place and lot of peoples.

But overall it is good experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    68
    53
    23
    28
See reviews for
100
45
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is so convenient if you're on a budget and have pets. They welcome pets with arms wide open! And best of all, no pet fee!!! We stayed in a suite for only $84/night! Walking distance to mall. Pool, super comfy beds, and free breakfast! Plus, the staff was excellent! The manager Avry was so hospitable. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My experience at this location was very satisfying. The rooms were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. However, I highly recommend that the complimentary breakfast be upgraded to include more of a full breakfast such as meats, grits, eggs, orange juice, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I spent four nights at this property and loved it. It's near lots of shopping and restaurants. The property is in good condition but the house keeping lacks in all areas. A really nice breakfast was offered each day with lots of great choices. If you have choice to not stay near the elevator. New hardwood floors have been installed in the hall near the elevator and the sound is pretty loud - walking, rolling luggage, talking, etc. I found the front desk to be so helpful. They were very attentive to my request and always friendly. Property is located in a very quiet area of town but near lots of shopping. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had the most horrible experience in my whole life at this hotel this past weekend. There were blood stains on the sheets and when they put us in another room, the sheets had pubic hair all over them! I have always enjoyed staying at LaQunita but I will never ever stay at this location ever again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

i was very please with the location and the friendly staff. i would definite come back at this hotel again, the location is great, also it's always room for improvement, the staff was so friendly i take no time to check in and check out was even faster and helpful...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was extremely impressed with the service from the time I drove onto the property. I was greeted warmly and the overall service was impeccable. The price of the room was excellent and the service and immaculate condition of the property was surprising. I have to travel occasionally for Business and I will be using this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St

Address: 7901 Southwest 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Plantation At Sw 6th St. Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
Plantation La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Plantation

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.