We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bin 595

Bin 595
1230 South Pine Island Road, Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, Plantation, FL 33324
+1 954-308-4595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bin 595 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 207 Restaurants in Plantation
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I - 595
Description: Bin 595, our Plantation restaurant, sets our luxury hotel apart by capturing an ambiance that is inviting, timeless, and whimsical. The eclectic cuisine, freshly made salads, fine meats, and seafood, reflects Latin, Caribbean, and Asian dishes.
Ft. Lauderdale
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I went there for happy hour and the menu looked so good, I stayed for dinner. The ambiance is very trendy south beach yet this is not a beach hotel. The bar area was hopping...great service and nice drink/food specials. The food was fresh and the prices were reasonable for the quality and the variety of chef creations. The Chilean Sea Bass was delicious and the portion was very nice. Our server was the best because she bought out the drinks and food without rushing us but noticing when we were done with a plate or needed to order another drink. I would definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
“Great service and great variety. Everything hot and fresh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Great place for a working lunch. Atmosphere is wonderful and the service is fast.
For dinner I recommend the conch soup and sea bass. Outstanding!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

It used to be that you avoided hotel resturants like the plague. More and more I am finding them to be delightful and Bin 595 did not disappoint. My omlett was so wonderful - fresh and flavorful. The service was impeccible - the Manager came around a few times to introduce himself, as well as ensure we were having a wonderful experience - which we did. Definately recommend. Rumor has it dinner is just as good. I hope to try it out next trip.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, Manager at Bin 595, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Catzmother,

Thnk you for taking the time to leave such nice feedback. We care very deeply about what we do. Thanks for being our guest. We look forwardto welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good for Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have eaten dinner and brunch at Bin 595 in Renaissance Hotel on I-595 and Pine Island Road several times. DInners are expensive but the menu is interesting.
Weekend brunch is the time to go. It is fairly inexpensive and they have lox, herring and other fish delicasies, in addition to the ususal french toast, pancakes, sausage, bacon, omelette station and breads. Great time to celebrate father's day. mother day's or other family occassions.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida, United States
1 review
“Nice lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

A very nice choice non-chain for a business or girl's lunch out. Pretty swanky bar too, but we had to go back to work :). Had great seafood pasta - friend enjoyed her salad. The Ahi TUna app was spectacular!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 595 also viewed

 

Been to Bin 595? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bin 595, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.