We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a chain restrant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
803 S University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324-3317
(954) 424-0406
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 188 Restaurants in Plantation
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hana, Hawaii
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Ok for a chain restrant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It was good but the fryed shrimp we're just industrial style not fresh the haddock was good but very expensive . Cracker barrel has the best haddock

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juniper Mountain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed an excellent meal at a very good price. Service was very good and staff helpful and friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Location was close to the Hampton Inn. Food was fresh and tasty. The restaurant was clean and the atmosphere was friendly and classy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Prices are EXTREMELY high”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went to this restaurant, but prices are crazy, in Orlando we went to other restaurant offering lobster and other sea food for 32 USD for all you can eat, in this restaurant you get prices way to high for a single plate.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Hell No !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Red Lobster has the name for fast service and good seafood, as one of our favorite restaurants to visit when in Florida, we gave this one a try..... well we should not have ! It was extremely busy and we waited almost 30 minutes just for an appetizer, which then was soggy and the main course was undercooked. Service was terrible - a few waiters running around, obviously clueless at what they were doing.
We ate and got out of there in 20 minutes after the main course was served - so not worth the visit !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Plantation, FL
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.