We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antonio's Pizza-Rant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Antonio's Pizza-Rant
837 N Nob Hill Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-1074
(954) 382-1199
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 207 Restaurants in Plantation
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Herriman, Utah
1 review
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've eaten here a couple of times for lunch. It has good food and price. I haven't had a chance to try other food there as of yet.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cristinascott
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Poor quality of food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very commercialized lower than average food. I don't recommend. It seems like the food is just made out of a can. Nothing stands out as even average.
Prices are reasonable, service ok at best, but food was beyond mediocre.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Finally a decent Italian place in Plantation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Ordered delivery- Fettuccine Alfredo- very good , Chicken Francesca very good and Chicken Parm all for the family- all the food was hot and fresh. Only draw back was girl on the phone that took the order doesn't ask you if you want same sauce on pasta as what is on your entree. Otherwise we will be using Antonio's for our Italian delivery.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great value and well worth trying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I always visit Antonios at least once when I am in the area.
The food is always good, and the service and prices reasonable. If you don't fancy pizza, try the veal Milanese, it's excellent and comes with a nice bowl of spaghetti!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

I've been going to this restaurant for about 1 year and I must say that this place is great! They are quick, the staff is amazing and suoer friendly. The environment in the restaurant is very nice, and I would say that it is a nice family restaurant. The pizzas are great and the pasta dishes are also very good, but I must say that the pizza, which you can watch as they are tossing the dough, is one of the best around!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Pizza-Rant also viewed

 

Been to Antonio's Pizza-Rant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonio's Pizza-Rant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.