We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plantation Preserve Golf Course

Plantation Preserve Golf Course
7050 West Broward Boulevard, Plantation, FL 33317
(954) 585-5020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Attractions in Plantation
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I played this course both in November and April. For a public course it is in excellent condition although last month, getting towards the end of the season, it was a little more worn than it had been in November.

The course and greens are well laid out and extremely challenging - the back nine from the back tees is very testing.

The staff are pleasant and helpful - the only criticism is the pace of play. They have course marshals but as long as the games stay within a 4.5 hour time frame they do nothing. There is nothing more aggravating than being in a group of good and quick golfers and having to wait for total hackers to finish. They are obviously entitled to be on the course but should be encouraged to let faster players play through!!

In the UK our concept of how long a round of golf should take is somewhat different!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Broward Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Plantation Preserve has friendly staff and the golf course is always in great shape. Try to get an early tee time as the course is always busy.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“two chances, you're out!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Today I attempted to play Plantation Preserve, it was my second time at this golf course. The first time out I found the course very average, very busy and the staff there slow and rude. But because I have heard others enjoy this course I decdided to give it another try. Fast forward, I didn't even get to play. I'm not going to give a blow by blow of my experience but a lot of it was similar to my first time. Only person at check-in that also was answering the phones that were ringing off the hook. The starter seemed that the last place on earth he wanted to be was there. I remembred him from last time & I dont understand why he doesn't stay home or at least why the course wouldn't do something about it. Snow birds are leaving in a couple weeks, it's residents like us that will make these placed survive next 6-7 months. In the end, he couldn't even read his chicken scratch on the starter sheet, jumped over me and let others pass, 30 minutes after what my start time was, he couldn't figure out how to get me on even though it was his mistake, no apology...I had to go back to the pro-shp, lucky me, ask for a refund and leave. Wasted afternoon. There are a ton of golf courses in South Florida. Jacaranda for example I think are very profressional and efficient, golf course a lot better maintained. Emerald Hills have excellent service and the course is one of my favorite, very challenging and well maintained. Plantation is now permanently off my short list.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best public course in SE Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Greens were terrific as were the fairways. The staff is courteous. And that 19th hole is so good and reasonably priced.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A fabulous golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Terrific layout, lots of opportunities for risk and reward shots, helpful and knowledgeable staff, and perfect course conditions. One of the best tracks in southern Broward County.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plantation Preserve Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Plantation Preserve Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plantation Preserve Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.