We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Noah

Bamboo Noah
1251 S Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324
(954) 475-8990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 207 Restaurants in Plantation
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Northern NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was in Plantation on business and found this place on TA and 2 other such sites. This was a breath of fresh air and fresh food in an area laden with chains, fast food and otherwise average to best food choices. On walking in, we were greated by a line of about 4 people placing their orders, It took all of 3 minutes for our turn and my 2 associates and I, with the guidance of the owner/chef/cashier, placed our orders and went to our table to await the food. You might figure that skirt steak, chicken and a wrap sandwich would take 10-15 minutes or more but in about 5 minutes, our freshly prepared delcious meals were being consumed. Great choices, great flavors, great folks. Go and enjoy. We sure did.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gem of a Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Had lunch there with my friends today. Had the Angus beef stir fry with couscous and green beans. It was so flavorful, so tasty, cooked perfectly, and seemingly a healthy choice. Thenp,ace is decorated minimally and clean. I will love coming here again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Healthy food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

As a regular since the place opened I have had dozens of meals there. The food is always great and the service is consistently friendly and quick. The atmosphere is basic but always a clean and comfortable environment. If you want healthy salads, wraps, soups, and some dishes with an Asian influence you should stop in - you won't be sorry

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great fresh and haelthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

you will be underwhelmed with the atmosphere but the food is first rate. Pricey but well worth it if you are after quality.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Little Place for a Healthy Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I found this little gem of a restaurant near my office about six months ago. I am now a once every week customer for lunch. Try their chicken chili either as a side or for your meal. It's just the perfect amount of spicy which chunks of chicken. I am a big fan of the Chicken Pesto sandwich. The white meat chicken is prepared perfectly. Add tomato, mozzarella and lettuce on a fresh baguette, and you have an absolutely delicious sandwich. The service is quick and friendly, the atmosphere perfect for an informal bite. You order at the counter and they bring the food to you. Again, it's not fancy, but this is a great stop for a healthy and tasty lunch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Noah also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Noah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Noah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.