We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7755 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Quito, Ecuador
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Extended Stay last week. It has a great location. Staff were very helpful, specially Jennifer from Colombia.
Room was clean and comfortable and it has a kitchen and fridge!
I will definitely stay here again in the future!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your recent experience in our hotel with the accommodations and the team was great. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    15
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
14
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We went for a shopping weekend to Miami / Ft. Lauderdale. This hotel is very close to Ikea, Sawgrass Mills Mal, right next to the Plantation Mall and across the street from Barnes & Noble.
The rooms have a nice size, with kitchenette, good size bathroom. Everything was very clean and organized, the staff at the front desk very helpfull and funny, always ready to crack a joke or funny comment (professional with heart and humor).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that our proximity to malls and shopping made your shopping weekend so great. It is great to read that your room was clean, organized, and to your liking. I am proud of my staff for providing with with helpful service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The reception was awesome, but the property is not really a hotel.
Housekeeping is made just once per week, so if you are staying less than that, sorry.
The kitchen has a cook top, a refrigerator, but no appliances. If you want, you can pick them up at the front desk, but you have to return them after you use. Too much trouble...
The so called breakfast is poor. Lucky if you find muffins.
Just the location is good, but you can find better service for the price you pay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to read that you found our kitchen equipment request process inconvenient, and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to make the kitchen equipment request process more simple and convenient for guests. As well, your feedback on our grab-and-go breakfast will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Have stayed at many ESA's in FL and up in the NE, there standards have dropped in the last few years whereas now they pretty much are budget level, that being said I usually try to get this one in the Ft Lauderdale area if possbile. Location is good, (next to the mall) is fairly clean and the front staff and check in is fairly quick and easy. Rooms are pretty clean and there is not too much drama assocaited with this location vs other ones in the area. Give it a shot for the $$ a good buy.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our location in Plantation was great for your stay. I am pleased to read that you found us to be a great value and that your check-in was efficient. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was nice check in and check out was very smooth. The room was very clean the kitchen and the bathroom also. The grab and ho breakfast was nice muffins and granola bars things like that. The area is close to alot of shopping areas the mall and other nearby stores. Would recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. I'm glad to read that you found our hotel to be well-kept, clean, and roomy. I am so pleased that our location fit your needs and that you received such accommodating service from my staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I arrived on August 8th, and still here until this Friday. So far, everything's been great! As soon as I arrived, I felt welcome with my two pets (a cat and a dog). The dog and I have enjoyed walking and playing fetch in the pet area! I'm surprised they have a pool, a lot of Extended Stays don't. I haven't taken advantage of the breakfast (I've been cooking in my room most of the time), so I can't vouch for that. I have everything in my room and kitchen to have the comforts of home until my movers deliver my stuff to my new apartment nearby. The Wi-Fi has worked very well, which says a lot. I've had problems with it at a lot of other motels. The laundry room could be cleaned up a bit more, though. There was residue in many of the washers when I did laundry. That's one thing I'm picky about, since I'm sensitive to many laundry detergents.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to read that you have felt at home during your stay with us. We are glad to read that our Wi-Fi, pool, and pet area exceeded your expectations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is one of the few esa with a pool. It was well kept, clean and roomy.
The grill in the lounge area was new and always full of gas. They also had a charcoal grill.
This is in a really good location, with easy access to a large mall, restaurants, and grocery store.
Friendly staff handled all my special requests, such as copies, fax and they even printed some attachments from emails.
The only negative issue I experienced was some reception problems with my cell phone in the room. I had a few calls dropped.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Mark - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our convenient location. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated our amenities and our friendly staff.

Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation

Address: 7755 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale – Plantation, conveniently located near Nova Southeastern University and the Plantation shopping district. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring fully-equipped kitchens and plenty of work space… amenities you won't find in a typical hotel room.•On-site guest laundry •Wireless Internet - one time fee of $4.99 per stay •Pet Friendly Rooms •Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and stovetop •Swimming Pool •Convenient workspace •Free local phone calls •Personalized voice mail •Iron and full size ironing board •Dining and cooking utensils provided •Signature Suites now available •Complimentary Grab and Go Breakfast •Deluxe coffee, choice of fruit, muffins and breakfast bars Our new "Signature" rooms feature an open layout with contemporary decor and comfort bedding. "Signature" rooms do not currently accommodate pets, with the exception of handicap accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.