We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of shuttle service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 S.W. 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Plantation
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beware of shuttle service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is nicely furnished in an out of the way location. The breakfast was filling. The advertisement of complimentary shuttle service from the air port or cruise port is misleading...very limited access.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    122
    54
    16
    16
See reviews for
135
113
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pickerington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Halls were a bit noisy and adjoining rooms had sound come in front room next door. Mechanical's were a bit out of repair. All in all a good price. Hotel did take care a problems with toilet and sink faucet. Water pressure in shower was too low and needed new shower head. Location was good and price was a little below average making the stay a good value. recommended to hotel problems which they took care of.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I booked them for a park and cruise package. The shuttle was over two hours late and then went to three other cruise lines before dropping me off at Independence of the Seas "Royal Caribbean". To add insult to injury the driver unloaded part of my luggage at another cruise ship "Princess". Long story short, I had only minutes to get to the ship to check in before the cut off time of boarding my ship. The staff at the Hotel had a "So" attitude about the shuttles being so late. A bride carrying her wedding dress almost missed her ship also because of the late shuttles. Now the best part; I did as asked and parked my vehicle in the back of the Hotel. When we returned to the hotel after the Cruise the shuttle driver dropped us off at the front door. There is no bell service available. There I am 65+ years old and I was left to get my luggage to the very back of this hotel the best way I could or leave my luggage unattended to walk to the back and get my vehicle. Why not drop us off at the back???? I will NEVER use this motel again. Come on people post the truth about this place. Do not let others possibly miss their cruise or flight due to their lack of interest of taking care of their patrons. While we were waiting on the shuttle I heard multiple complaints about unclean rooms, the night desk lady was TOTALLY rude to everyone. They do not even have enough carts for people to bring their own luggage to and from their rooms. Everyone had to wait until someone completed theirs. It was like Black Friday; fighting over a cart to get our luggage down to the lobby. This was a really sad experience.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a pre-cruise night and took advantage of their shuttle service to the cruise port. The hotel was in a nice location and the rooms were reasonable with breakfast included. We booked for the shuttle service to the port for 9am as this was the only slot available, which was fine, we got there in plenty of time. We did however have problems on our return. (Be careful using the shuttle service if you are flying home the same day) We were off our ship by 9.45am and contacted the hotel for our pick up, after a couple of phone calls and being the last people left to be collected at the port.... finally the shuttle bus arrived and we got back to the hotel at around 12.30 (after a further drop off and heavy traffic) I assumed the shuttle service would be ideal as the hotel was only around 15mins away but we had a rushed journey back to Orlando for our flight home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for four nights, and found it to be an excellent hotel. The staff are friendly and very accomodating, the rooms clean with a fridge and microwave. The pool is lovely as is the hot tub. The airport shuttle is also a god send if you are not driving. Not only did they pick us up at the airport very quickly, but even dropped us at the Sawgrass Mills mall, and picked us up at Target when we were lost. So convenient and very friendly. The free breakfast even includes a waffle maker! Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We were there over Thanksgiving. The rooms were nicely furnished and clean.even though they were full and very busy the staff from front desk to housekeeping were pleasant. The rooms were very quiet. They have a nicely landscaped pool area and good fitness room. The Inn is walking distance to malls and many dining establishments.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Guyana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I found the hotel quiet with a relaxed atmosphere. It is located in a nice area within walking distance of a Mall. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Laundry service was particularly good. Room was clean and bed comfortable, air conditioning was efficient and quiet

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7801 S.W. 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.