We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH THE MONEY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 S.W. 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Plantation
Indy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WORTH THE MONEY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Drove in late pm for an overnight stay to catch cruise ship the next am. We checked in without any problems to a clean room double beds. Microwave and fridge too. We used cruise and stay to book. Gave clerk are plate number and we parked or vehicle in lot for 8 days no extra charge. Also she reserved are free shuttle ride to the port at check in, we were able to stay in the room after checkout to catch are shuttle. They loaded up our bags and took out at port. Breakfast was great ,waffles, fresh fruit, biscuits with gravy, tea, coffee, hot cocoa, bacon, eggs, pancakes, all types of pastries, yogurt and juice. Free Wi-Fi !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    122
    54
    16
    16
See reviews for
135
112
18
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The staff is excellent. It is a good location for Plantation, plenty of food, shopping opportunities. I work in the area and this location allows me easy access to all areas of Plantation. Plantation has plenty of healthcare only 12 miles from the Ft. Lauderdale Airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Family and I flew in on red eye from california and arrived at hotel at 10am to see if we could check-in early. The clerk on duty; Diane was more than willing to assist us and was able to get us an early room. The room was clean, breakfast was included, and the hotel was quiet. The only problem we had was when we checked in the room key wouldn't open the door. I went to the front desk and Diane reprogrammed key and it didnt work again. When I returned, Diane moved us to another room just like that! Great location, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed there the week of August 22. Checked into a room on the second floor-it was hot. Turned the A/C down to 60, nothing. Maintenance people were up, waite a half an hour and see if it comes on-nothing.

An hour later-A room with a functional A/C. Got to enjoy happy hour on the the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

this hotel was an excellent choice, we got a really good rate booking through AAA (priceline is a rip off). The pool is amazing, and so is the hot tub... The best part is that you are swimming under real coconut trees! the rooms are comfy, and there are even pictures next to the room numbers, we happened to get a picture of a farmall H(our favorite). They even have an option for you to get free toothpaste, a brush, or a toothbrush if you forgot your own! the breakfast was pretty good, the only down side was when it came time to leave, all the big luggage racks were nowhere to be found because other inconsiderate guests had left them outside in the parking lot, or in the hallways on random floors.

If you are hungry, there are several places to eat (The pizza huts have no clue where the hotel is though) like smokey bones (I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!), the olive garden, and a few others.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the elevators as there can be a lot of traffic, and once in a while the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is located in Plantation but close to Ft. Lauderdale famous spots. It's virtually just around the corner a big mall and food courts so you will be spoiled for choices of shopping and restaurants.
The hotel itself is clean and staff polite and friendly. The room was very clean and there was a fridge, microwave and coffee facilities in the room.
Breakfast was included in our rate and is your typical Hampton Inn breakfast: choice of hot beverages, juices, bread and pastries, fruit salad, cereal, there were always 2 hot breakfast options.
I will definitely stay here again. Most of the guests were business people but I would definitely bring my family here.
I loved the happy hour drinks. It was rather nice to come back from a (stressful) business meeting and chill out with a glass of wine and some hors d euvres.
PS.: The pool setting is great, it's cosy and "floridian". Great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Accomodation was clean, quiet and comfortable and the service was efficient and available. This Hampton Inn is recommended when visiting this area.The shuttle service to and from the airport is a bonus savings especially for larger families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7801 S.W. 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plantation
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.