We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   410 North Pine Island Road, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Great staff, great rooms great prices! Would absolutely stay here again my family and I loved it! The location is very central to ft Lauderdale. Free dinner and beer weekday
evenings, comfortable beds and shopping close by.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    101
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
145
75
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here over night on a trip to the Florida Keys. Its very convenient to the Florida Turnpike and had ample parking, even for our boat that we were towing. The hotel was clean and the room was as well. It was a comfortable stay. The buffet breakfast is one of the biggest I have seen for a moderately priced hotel, which a huge selection of food, drinks, etc... Overall a very good stay, would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Not a bad place to stay for the price if you don't mind some fleas or I guess they were fleas or something like that. But that's always a chance to expected at any hotel that's pet friendly and has carpet in all the corridors and rooms. Besides that the night staff is extremely rude, but the day staff is friendly and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We would like to speak to you more about your recent stay with us. Please contact hotel management to provide us with more details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal Cove, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge for one night on our way to Key West and it was a great choice for the cost. The room was excellent with a small kitchenette and was very clean and well kept. We not only took advantage of the great free breakfast but they also has a BBQ in the evening where we had our supper. Good location which is between the airport and the Sawgrass Mall. Great pool and garden area and lots of parking. Would certainly stay there again if we were going to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is awesome. I enjoyed the happy hour that Thursday and the hot buffet breakfast was great. The pool area was nice and clean. The convience of Publix. My 3 yr old son cried when we was checking out. Sure will visit again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here for business for two weeks and it's a great place to stay because it provides such great value. It has free FREE laundry room where you can buy detergent for a dollar and not have to worry about having coins with you. The FREE wifi is fast enough so you can stream videos from Netflix. FREE dinner 3 days a week, which includes beer, wine and coffee. Enough parking space that you don't have to park far. The kitchenette and huge fridge and freezer is great when shopping for groceries. I travel 75% of the time and having a fridge and kitchenette Is comforting when you're tired of going out to eat. The location is convenient because its across a grocery store and a couple of restaurants. The mall and other restaurants are not even 5 minutes away. It's such a convenient location. The pool and outside area is great. They have a place where you can BBQ and stay outside and relax in the weekends. This place is also ideal for a family and would definitely stay here with mine.

The previous reviewer who said the fire alarm went off three times...it was only twice. The staff was apologetic about the whole incident and it was not their fault someone smoked the rooms. This is not reflective of how much f a great value this place is.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The suite was nice but what they did when we left was such a rip off, thru out the night we stayed the fire alarm went off 3 times and when we got home we found out they took $250.00 out of our bank account and when I inquired about this they said we smoked in the room, which was not the case

Room Tip: Go to another place to get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding our property. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously. Please contact the hotel to speak to management directly about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 410 North Pine Island Road, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#6 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.