We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   410 North Pine Island Road, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Portugal Cove, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge for one night on our way to Key West and it was a great choice for the cost. The room was excellent with a small kitchenette and was very clean and well kept. We not only took advantage of the great free breakfast but they also has a BBQ in the evening where we had our supper. Good location which is between the airport and the Sawgrass Mall. Great pool and garden area and lots of parking. Would certainly stay there again if we were going to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    67
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
100
55
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is awesome. I enjoyed the happy hour that Thursday and the hot buffet breakfast was great. The pool area was nice and clean. The convience of Publix. My 3 yr old son cried when we was checking out. Sure will visit again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here for business for two weeks and it's a great place to stay because it provides such great value. It has free FREE laundry room where you can buy detergent for a dollar and not have to worry about having coins with you. The FREE wifi is fast enough so you can stream videos from Netflix. FREE dinner 3 days a week, which includes beer, wine and coffee. Enough parking space that you don't have to park far. The kitchenette and huge fridge and freezer is great when shopping for groceries. I travel 75% of the time and having a fridge and kitchenette Is comforting when you're tired of going out to eat. The location is convenient because its across a grocery store and a couple of restaurants. The mall and other restaurants are not even 5 minutes away. It's such a convenient location. The pool and outside area is great. They have a place where you can BBQ and stay outside and relax in the weekends. This place is also ideal for a family and would definitely stay here with mine.

The previous reviewer who said the fire alarm went off three times...it was only twice. The staff was apologetic about the whole incident and it was not their fault someone smoked the rooms. This is not reflective of how much f a great value this place is.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The suite was nice but what they did when we left was such a rip off, thru out the night we stayed the fire alarm went off 3 times and when we got home we found out they took $250.00 out of our bank account and when I inquired about this they said we smoked in the room, which was not the case

Room Tip: Go to another place to get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding our property. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously. Please contact the hotel to speak to management directly about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a Friday night before flying out of FLL on Saturday morning. The airport is 10-15 minutes away. The room was clean and comfortable and the rates were absolutely reasonable. The courtyard has the pool, a fire pit comfortable chairs around it, and BBQ's for guests to use. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days at Staybridge Suites in April before we boarded our cruise on the Allure of the Seas. We were greeted at the front desk by Devon, who saw to our check-in and explained the hotel's amenities to us. Our room was located on the second floor and overlooked the parking lot. The room was large with a full size fridge and a kitchenette area. The beds were comfortable, not too rough to come back to after a day of shopping at Sawgrass Mills. There is free wi-fi for guests can avail of. The hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast with a seating area for dining. From Tuesday-Thursday, the hotel offers complimentary buffet supper. A menu of what is served is posted on the fridge in your room. The evening buffet offers beer and wine as well. The pool area was also a nice feature, with tables and chairs and a nice propane fire pit in the back. An area that we spent some time at in the evenings. The hotel is close to the airport, Sawgrass Mills and numerous restaurants. The Publix supermarket across the parking lot is very convenient for any supplies you may need. Overall, the hotel was excellent, and the price was right. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay while in the Fort Lauderdale area and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night here post-cruise and were quite impressed. The room (suite) was large, clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed the pool, although it was a bit too warm for our liking. We didn't get a chance to have breakfast, which looked good, because we had to leave very early to catch a train back home to upstate NY. We would like to thank the young lady at the the front desk for arranging the cab service to the train station the night before, as we were worried we might miss our train (Amtrak's policy is no refunds!) This was our first experience with Staybridge but we hope it won't be our last!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 410 North Pine Island Road, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plantation
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.