We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Staybridge Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   410 North Pine Island Road, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Our Staybridge Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night here post-cruise and were quite impressed. The room (suite) was large, clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed the pool, although it was a bit too warm for our liking. We didn't get a chance to have breakfast, which looked good, because we had to leave very early to catch a train back home to upstate NY. We would like to thank the young lady at the the front desk for arranging the cab service to the train station the night before, as we were worried we might miss our train (Amtrak's policy is no refunds!) This was our first experience with Staybridge but we hope it won't be our last!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    80
    28
    11
    11
See reviews for
117
64
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

What this hotel lacks in shining newness, it makes up for in convenience, good service and good value. It was the perfect respite in the midst of a busy trip, convenient from the airport, and easy access to other cities in Florida we had to visit. The supermarket across the parking lot made getting evening food supplies very easy.The pool was particularly warm and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here as a family of 5 when our travels plans changed unexpectedly. We stayed in the two-bedroom suite, and it was a great experience. The rooms looked almost new, and the beds were very comfortable (the king-sized bed seemed huge!). The sink and stove area were small but they worked out for us, and the fridge was full-sized. A little bit of a trek from Ft. Lauderdale beach down a busy road, but not far from downtown at all. We would definitely stay here again because of its cleanliness, staff friendliness, and the fact that when we looked out of our window, it looked like we were at an oasis with huge palm trees in the atrium. Really nice. Plus, it cost the same for a two-bedroom suite with kitchen as it did for a one-bedroom hotel room elsewhere with no other amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a typical Staybridge with good size rooms which are clean and well maintained.

Stayed there for 3 days until our cruise to shop for shoes and clothes.

Really nothing bad at all about hotel.

Breakfast could be better with fruit seemingly out of a tin and hot items not very appetising.

That said the price was good and the location is quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent location just minutes from shopping area, friendly staff, nice kitchen, clean, comfortable.
Publix supermarket across the street.
Great to spend a few days with the family.
I recommend!
I will return for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I did a Value Pick at Price line for a 4 star hotel and was awarded the Stay Bridge in Plantation. Close off the 595 and just 20 minutes to the airport. Grocery just accross the street. Shopping just minutes away. Sad that Plantation, Florida is changing and not what it use to be. The hotel is well kept, breakfast just a little better that the usual, so you will be pleased. FREE LAUNDRY off the Work out room, bring your own soap. WIFI is GOOD. Well worth the value. They do not shuttle to the cruise ports so be with a rented car or set up your own transportation.

Room Tip: be above the main floor to minimize parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

March 2014: Don't be fooled by the map...this property is set way back from the traffic on Pine Island. Great quiet sleep. Suite was spotless. Nice kitchen w/ FULL SIZE FRIDGE. Comfortable bed and bath. Wall thermostat heat/air control...quiet equipment. No, not silent...just quiet. Entire property rehabed past 2 years. 5 minutes from good shopping, Publix 1/2 block, name your taste in food and it's nearby. Staff "bend over backwards" helpful. Oh yes, breakfast was a delight...more than you'd expect...and NO low budget coffee...in a very comfortable dining area.
I listed "VALUE" as VG...Splring Break prices, ya know. Everything is jacked up in Liquardale during Spring break....just inquire about rental car prices. I suggest you check out SIXT car rental. Local
company w/ great prices and service. They will e-m SPECIFIC directions through the airport to their
shuttle.

Room Tip: TRY ROOM 239 or 241...much quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 410 North Pine Island Road, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plantation
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.