We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   410 North Pine Island Road, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 6 days in February. We were familiar with the area having stayed before at a nearby Starwood hotel but also having taken a quick look at the hotel grounds and lobby 2 years ago. The renovation done since made this hotel an excellent choice/value for the Plantation area. At the chek-in, Judith was very professional, welcoming and friendly...really appreciated her work. We were very familiar with the studio floor plan and it met perfectly our needs. Kitchen, altouhg a bit small, is very well equipped. The hotel room service was acceptable though done late in PM whick for us is not our preferred time. The ladies responsible for the breakfast were all nice, polite and effective. Special thanks to the lady with short reddish colored hair :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    86
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
122
66
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We booked this hotel on a short jaunt to South Florida at the beginning of spring break. The check in process was smooth, thanks to friendly and professional front desk staff. We had a queen room with a sofa bed. The room and bathroom were clean and in great shape. The bedding was so comfortable that we slept as soundly as we do at home. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, and featured four kinds of breakfast cereal; waffles; oatmeal with fixings; fruit; yogurt; bagels; bread and English muffins; sweet rolls; eggs (three kinds: scrambled, mini-cheese omelets, and hard boiled); bacon; coffee, two kinds of juice, and a Coca-Cola soda fountain. The buffet room was nice, with plenty of room for us to sit and dine together. The checkout process was simple and fast. We will definitely use this hotel again when we're in the Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the staybridge both before and on returning from a trip to the Caribbean - the rooms are spacious, beds comfy and fixtures a nice quality. Free wifi is fast and the free washing machines and dryers were great - a godsend! The breakfast in the morning is generous if a little heavy on processed food (packet eggs) but there are lots of options if you want to avoid that incl. wholewheat bagels and cereals - would definitely return!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Pros:

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for seven nights at the end of February. The room was fairly large, and clean. The breakfast had a lot of variety and there was always more than enough food for all of the guests; as did the evening socials, although there were not always enough tables to sit at. The pool area and surrounding terrace were very well kept. There was always enough parking on-site even though the hotel was fully booked while we were there. The location was good--near restaurants, supermarkets and malls. More towels and toiletries were available at the front desk if you needed more.

Cons:

The mattress was very old and not comfortable. Because of that, I sometimes had difficulty sleeping. You could hear a lot of noise in the hall as other guests walked along it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel one night post-cruise. Excellent location close to shopping and dining but you need a car. There is a Publix grocery store directly across the street when you go out the front door, but that is the only thing within walking distance. Lots of shopping within 1-2 miles, and Sawgrass outlet mall is approx. 5 miles away. The included breakfast was good and lots to choose from. Remember that a "standard suite" included only one queen bed and it seemed more like a double bed rather than a queen - very small, so if you need a larger bed or more than one bed, you will have to get a room in a different category other than the "standard" room. Would stay here again, but next time would make sure we had a room with a larger bed.

Room Tip: Remember that the "standard suite" had only one queen bed that is on the small side and se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

stayed here with husband, we are ihg members and this had to be one of the worse places we had stayed. It started with the man not being welcoming he told me nothing about the hotel except to read the paper he gave me for information. This was suppose to be a 5 day stay we left after the first night. It started with the foul smell of wet dog leading to the elevator. We had a studio suite which is a horrible designed room. The bed was a full bed not even a queen. There was barley any room to move it felt like my husband and I were on top of each other the whole time and not in a good way:) the blinds had holes with scratch marks that were made by a dog, the whole night you could hear the dog in the next room barking. We called the front desk to be moved the first night, we were told there were no other rooms. The next day a room became available by that time we just wanted to leave! The staff was not welcoming, the smell of dog and the barking was unbearable. The area we stay seemed a little shady, felt safe at the hotel but drive a couple blocks and you may not feel safe! Breakfast was good. as IHg members we are offered free drinks or a room up grade here they offered you nothing! Also walls are thin can, you can here anyone walking down the hallway!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Hlee85,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to staff services and the condition of your room accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Your comments has been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Very nice visit, great location. Wasn't happy one evening and my room door was left open by the cleaning service, nothing missing, but not a good feeling. Front desk staff was excellent. Overall a good stay, would stay again if working in the area. High note...good location for shopping at the outlet mall, publix within walking distance and lots of food places around that you can walk to.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 410 North Pine Island Road, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plantation
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plantation
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.