We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel, Above Average Customer Service!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2003 South Frontage Rd, Plant City, FL 33563 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Plant City
1 review
“Average Hotel, Above Average Customer Service!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving to this hotel there were some issues with power outages, elevator issues, key cards not working, etc. After having enough at one point I spoke to the B.W. staff and they were VERY accommodating; Ralph is AMAZING to deal with, sweet guy. Brittany and Tina also did a phenomenal job in correcting the concerns I had with the hotel. Overall, I would stay here again, not necessarily because of how nice the hotel is but rather because of the attentive staff at Plant City's Best Western Plus!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to do this review. We know you have the option to stay any where but you chose the places you go because you enjoy the service you receive. Please come back by our hotel so that I may put a face to your name. Thanks for staying with us hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
20
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The front desk was amazing. They met our every need with such a great attitude. The place is totally clean and well kept. The rooms were nice and the treatment was great . The staff went out of their way to make everything perfect for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. The Best Western Plus Plant City Hotel strive for excellence and we are so happy that we succeeded that with your stay. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were in Plant City for The Elvis Festival. We stay at Best Western Plus { Official Host Hotel } We stayed 2 days. Hotel was clean, rooms are spacious, beds comfy. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help you. Especially night check in staff and Cindy in the Breakfast Room. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had are dog { Molly } with us. We stay on the second floor the rooms was nice and quieter and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Elvis lives on! We are glad to welcome our Elvis guest to our hotel. We are thankful that you took the time out of your busy day to leave a review. The whole entire team is so pleased that they exceeded your expectations while you stayed at our hotel!
Hope to see back again soon before next year Elvis show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights 2 days. It was the best stay at a hotel I've ever had. Staff was extremely nice and always smiled. If I had any questions, I'd only need to ask. Really loved the over night staff by the name of Ralph. He's so helpful and knows how to speak to people. Plus he is really handsome. No stress. Comfortable stay. At ease.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave a review. We are glad that we could ease some of that stress while you stayed at our Hotel. The whole Best Western Plus Plant City team works hard to exceed guest expectations. I'm glad Ralph was able to do that for you.
Thank you for staying with us.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 8 months while working on multiple construction projects in Plant City. The entire staff accommodated my every need and made me feel at home.

Thanks to Kemelya, Jeri, Shelby, Becky and everyone there for taking care of me.

I highly recommend this hotel. You're the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Mr. Jorge your telling us how much of a pleasure it was for you to stay here, but it was a pleasure to have you stay here at our hotel. We can't wait to see you again. Wonderful feeling to have a loyal guest such as your self. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave this wonderful review.
Don't be a stranger to your Best Western Plus Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a very good experience at this hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and the rate was quite reasonable. It was mainly a place for us to sleep, but we did enjoy the breakfast. One of the ladies even helped me carry our breakfast to our room.

The room we stayed in was obviously recently renovated or new, and we had a comfortable stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day and completing a review about our hotel. At our hotel we enjoy exceeding the expectations of our guest and I am glad you were able to experience that we you stayed at our hotel.
Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

One of the reasons I decided to stay here was that there was a hot tub and queen beds. Neither proved to be the case. I reported the hot tub broken to the desk clerk and then again the next morning thinking it would be repaired. After a long day of doing a lot of walking at Busch Gardens we returned to a hot tub that had not been repaired. Beds were supposed to be queen size, but seem to be princess size instead. I tried to get online in the "business center" last night. First computer
would not even boot. Bought etickets on the second computer and then found that it wouldn't print. The night clerk was very helpful in assisting me in getting my tickets printed on the office printer, however we had to stay up until midnight to get it done. Our room is very clean and comfortable.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I am dearly sorry about the situations that you have faced at our hotel. I can assure that all the concerns that you had at our property have been addressed. We appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of these issues. I hope you will consider us again so that we can show you how we truly try to meet our guest expectations.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel

Address: 2003 South Frontage Rd, Plant City, FL 33563 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Best Western Plus, a Plant City hotel near LEGOLAND FloridaAt the NEW Best Western Plus Plant City, we know what it takes to exceed your expectations and we have got it all here waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plant City
Plant City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;