We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2003 South Frontage Rd, Plant City, FL 33563 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Plant City
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 8 months while working on multiple construction projects in Plant City. The entire staff accommodated my every need and made me feel at home.

Thanks to Kemelya, Jeri, Shelby, Becky and everyone there for taking care of me.

I highly recommend this hotel. You're the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Mr. Jorge your telling us how much of a pleasure it was for you to stay here, but it was a pleasure to have you stay here at our hotel. We can't wait to see you again. Wonderful feeling to have a loyal guest such as your self. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave this wonderful review.
Don't be a stranger to your Best Western Plus Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
21
21
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a very good experience at this hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and the rate was quite reasonable. It was mainly a place for us to sleep, but we did enjoy the breakfast. One of the ladies even helped me carry our breakfast to our room.

The room we stayed in was obviously recently renovated or new, and we had a comfortable stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day and completing a review about our hotel. At our hotel we enjoy exceeding the expectations of our guest and I am glad you were able to experience that we you stayed at our hotel.
Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

One of the reasons I decided to stay here was that there was a hot tub and queen beds. Neither proved to be the case. I reported the hot tub broken to the desk clerk and then again the next morning thinking it would be repaired. After a long day of doing a lot of walking at Busch Gardens we returned to a hot tub that had not been repaired. Beds were supposed to be queen size, but seem to be princess size instead. I tried to get online in the "business center" last night. First computer
would not even boot. Bought etickets on the second computer and then found that it wouldn't print. The night clerk was very helpful in assisting me in getting my tickets printed on the office printer, however we had to stay up until midnight to get it done. Our room is very clean and comfortable.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I am dearly sorry about the situations that you have faced at our hotel. I can assure that all the concerns that you had at our property have been addressed. We appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of these issues. I hope you will consider us again so that we can show you how we truly try to meet our guest expectations.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Without my knowledge or consent, the hotel changed my reservation by modifying the room type (requested 2 queen beds, changed to 1 king bed) , the room rate (increased it from $107.99 to $149), and the number of people staying in the room (2 adults+2 children to 1 adult+1 child). It took approximately one hour at the front desk to get this straightened out. The clerk was not satisfied with the Best Western confirmation e-mail I had, it took a call to Corporate and the hotel manager to get it straightened out. Checkout was also frustrating as the clerk could not find a printed receipt for me and could not figure out a way to reprint it. The Hotel Manager eventually called to get my feedback and offered reward points for the frustation/trouble we endured. Another couple, we were traveling with that stayed at the hotel the same night we did, did not experience any of the issues we did so seems like it may have been an isolated case. The room itself was fine except that the bathtub did not drain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I do apologize for the problems that you faced at our hotel. We do try to exceed all of our guest expectations and I am disappointed that we missed the mark when it came to your stay at our hotel. There is no excuse for this problem that you faced at our hotel. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Please give me a call when your in town I would like to put a face to the name.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Decided to give this hotel a chance although we had not heard of best western plus...looking it over decided it must be comparable to stay bridge suites and or holiday inn express which we typically stay at. It appears they just tried to remodel the entire hotel. I think they should have taken their time a bit more as several things seemed rushed and sloppy...paint on trim, holes left open in the bathroom, broken door knob on our bathroom door. The worst part...our phone was not hooked up...no cord at all. Sure most of the world has a cell phone but in the event of an emergency all phones in the rooms should be working. Tried to enjoy the hot tub and there were little red ants coming out of the cracks and they bite! It also appears that locals come and use the hot tub without paying...perhaps they need to lock it or have a camera. Then to top it off one of our daughters forgot a pair of shoes they offered to mail them for $11. Obviously not a Marriott and obviously not a property that goes above and beyond since they seemed to have rushed the remodel a little too much. Haste makes waste and this stay was a waste... Not impressed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to exceed their expectations. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that we did not do that for you when you stayed at our hotel.
The issues that you have brought to our attention will be addressed immediately.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We travelled to Florida on a house hunting mission. This was located very close to our desired location. We would certainly recommend it to friends and family. Right off I-4, only minutes from the Polk expressway and Lakeland. Rooms are spacious, and CLEAN, which is always a plus. Beds are comfy. Breakfast is a delight.

Room Tip: We were on the thrid floor 315) it is close to the elevator, looks away from I-4 and was quiet. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day and leaving us a review. We strive to make sure each and every guest staying with us has had there expectations exceeded and we also greatly appreciate you staying with us. Can’t wait for you return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a day at Busch Gardens, and loved it. Queen size beds, great breakfast, quiet and economical. It was the best hotel we stayed at during our travels. I would highly recommend staying here if traveling from Orlando to Tampa as it is away from the busy city and you can be at Disney or Busch Gardens within an hour.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day and leaving us a review. We are definitely working on being a more then a average choice for our guest. We work very hard to exceed guest expectations.
Can’t wait to see you on your next trip through the Plant City area. Would like to put a face to the name!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel

Address: 2003 South Frontage Rd, Plant City, FL 33563 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Best Western Plus, a Plant City hotel near LEGOLAND FloridaAt the NEW Best Western Plus Plant City, we know what it takes to exceed your expectations and we have got it all here waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plant City
Plant City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.