We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Knights Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Knights Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   301 South Frontage Rd., Plant City, FL 33566 (Formerly Days Inn Plant City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Plant City
Norcross Georgia
1 review
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

First room the AC didn't work .Move us to a 2nd room after attempting to fix the AC,it was nasty and run down . Must have been one of the rooms to be renovated . It was awfull . And the price was robbery, would have been better off with a tent in the parking lot . The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful but they just don't have much to work with.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    4
    7
    14
See reviews for
7
4
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

We stayed here at end of last year and was disappointed. But, this time, we were pleasantly surprised. Room was recently renovated with new carpet, beds, and furniture. Nice looking pool. Friendly staff. Learned from staff that, they went through major renovation and finishing on few more rooms.

  • Liked — Good Price, Freindly staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

The property here is not in good shape. For instance, setting in the room now, there is a hole in the ceiling near the window wear I would suspect a light hung at one time. Also, the bathroom sink area looks very bad. It is missing the the little carpet molding around the floor.

  • Liked — In between Tampa and Lakeland
  • Disliked — Terribble condition of the property
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Plant City hotels

Queens, NY
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2007

The pictures are extremely deceiving! However, we booked our reservations through Priceline.com (which refused to refund our money) …BIG MISTAKE! Never rely on a middle man when it comes to hotel stay. This place was purely disgusting! There was mold growing out of the air-conditioner and under the carpet. Can’t tell you when the last time the room was actually cleaned. My boyfriend and I woke up completely congested due to the mold and filth! The water was brown and had a terrible smell to it. You can just forget about bathing or brushing your teeth! The staff moved us twice and it was the same situation. We had to bathe at our friend’s house in Brandon! All of our clothes we packed for our vacation smelled like mold. This was in fact the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced! Please save yourself the headache and stay at the Hampton Inn instead!

Queens, NY

  • Liked — CHECK OUT!
  • Disliked — CHECK IN!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neverland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

This place was an absolute rat hole. If you have no other choice in hotels then sleep in your car in the Walmart parking lot. You'll be much safer and more comfortable.

When I called AND wrote to Days Inn headquarters I was completely ignored.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Disliked — Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2007

My family stayed at this hotel on June 1st-1 night. We stayed in a non-smoking room that smelled like a bar.(speaking of bar, the music from the outside bar screamed music well into the night.) We counted cockroaches on the floor. My mother in law had the room next to us, it did not have roaches, but had a dirty washcloth left in the shower and her room smelled worse than ours!
We decided to go for a swim in the pool, and as we were swimming, we noticed that the Health Dept. Left a notice that the pool was closed! We called down to the front desk and the clerk was not aware that they had closed it. She called our room a few minutes later and said that it was open, however, no one removed the sign! My advice, STAY AWAY! Stay in neiboring towns or the 2 other hotels, or look for a B&B.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2007

Wow. This was THE most disgusting hotel i've ever stayed in. I walked in and my room smelled of mold, there were body fluid stains on my bedspread, holes in one of the thick blankets, dirt on the floor, a SQUISHED COCKROACH on the wall that had never been cleaned, broken towel rack, no clock, shower leaked all over the floor, no iron, and I was greeted one night by a live cockroach that ran at me as I entered the hotel room. Perhaps their maids all quit? Deplorable conditions, please stay elsewhere. Comfort Inn Plant City is 100% better and cleaner. There are also many nice hotels in Lakeland, FL which is not too far away. ONE PLUS= the staff was very nice.

  • Liked — Front desk staff
  • Disliked — Everything else--room, food, etc.
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 301 South Frontage Rd., Plant City, FL 33566 (Formerly Days Inn Plant City)
Location: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Plant City Hotel Plant City
Plant City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.