We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is no longer a Day's Inn - It is now the Knights Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Knights Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   301 South Frontage Rd., Plant City, FL 33566 (Formerly Days Inn Plant City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Plant City
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“This is no longer a Day's Inn - It is now the Knights Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is now a Wyndham hotel. Nothing fancy. Good for an overnight stay, nothing more. They have a Rewards system but it is very difficult to deal with them. I requested a specific room and was told it had maintenance issues. I walked by that room and it looked like it was ready for use. The room I was given instead did not have a light in the bath room and the light fixture was hanging from the ceiling. I had to take a shower in the dark. So really????? Which room had the maintenance issues?

Room Tip: Request a King bed way in advance of your travel plans. Not sure why they have very few available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    3
    7
    14
See reviews for
7
4
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We arrived around 2:30 PM (check-in is at 3:00). We were told rooms weren't ready yet. We came back at 3:15...Still not ready...would be another half hour or so. Came back at 3:40. And still not ready. When I commented that their advertised check-in time is 3:00, he replied "No, it's actually AFTER 3:00 PM!". We finally got our room around 4:00. The rooms were dark and plain (old). Rat traps were set up around the property. Got up around 6:00 am and stepped outside only to find a feral cat gnawing on some rib bones outside my door. The TV had lines running through it! For $128 a night...the Knight's Inn was a complete rip off! Will never go there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Plant City hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

One of the best values around. Nice pool and friendly staff. 1/2 hr from Busch Gardens and Disney, we spent time in both. Surprisingly quiet for being so close to the highway. I will stay again. The rooms were neat and clean. We had free breakfast each morning.

Room Tip: Ignore Old reviews, under new management and it shows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family and I stayed here during a visit to Florida to see family. Price is good, very nice pool, kids loved it, close to road which was convenient. Room was good, clean, overall a nice place if your not in the market for a Hilton. Some fussy reviewers I see on this page, but if your an average family or single traveler this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed there for over a week during the state fair time so the room was way over priced but it was the cheapest in plant city at this time.I did not feel safe here alot of noise and yell during the night and early morning especially when I stayed in a room in the back of the building.I like the little tiki bar that they have there but that was about it.The rooms were dirty and the first room the air and heat didn't work.I wouldnt stay there again unless I had no other choice of a motel,but it wourked for the time I needed it.

Room Tip: if you have to stay here check out your room before you pay and do not stay in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011 via mobile

Don't go here! Disguisting! First room; airco dit not work. 2nd room; dirty sheets, dead bugs in the room, living cacaracha walking in the bad and a dirty airco.
You'll be vetter off sleeping in you're car!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Found cockroaches in the room and the person on duty did not even react.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Also Known As:
Days Inn Plant City Hotel Plant City
Days Inn Plant City Hotel
Plant City Days Inn
Days Inn Plant City
Address: 301 South Frontage Rd., Plant City, FL 33566 (Formerly Days Inn Plant City)
Location: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.