We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only good thing is there is a tiki bar on the premises” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Knights Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   301 South Frontage Rd., Plant City, FL 33566 (Formerly Days Inn Plant City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Plant City
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“only good thing is there is a tiki bar on the premises”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed there for over a week during the state fair time so the room was way over priced but it was the cheapest in plant city at this time.I did not feel safe here alot of noise and yell during the night and early morning especially when I stayed in a room in the back of the building.I like the little tiki bar that they have there but that was about it.The rooms were dirty and the first room the air and heat didn't work.I wouldnt stay there again unless I had no other choice of a motel,but it wourked for the time I needed it.

Room Tip: if you have to stay here check out your room before you pay and do not stay in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    4
    7
    14
See reviews for
7
4
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011 via mobile

Don't go here! Disguisting! First room; airco dit not work. 2nd room; dirty sheets, dead bugs in the room, living cacaracha walking in the bad and a dirty airco.
You'll be vetter off sleeping in you're car!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Found cockroaches in the room and the person on duty did not even react.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Ok, so what can I say. Not much to be exact. My husband and I were in the Tampa Bay Area for a last minute business trip and we needed somewhere to stay but didnt have alot of money to splurge on our fave hotel. Anywho, the price was great but like the title says, "You Get What You Pay For". The room was clean and remodeled. It was quiet for the most part, so we had a good nights sleep. But that's about all I can elaborate on. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and dont care about your whereabouts, then this place is for you. If not I advise you to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

I just returned from a two night stay at the Days Inn Plant City during the Strawberry Festival. I am used to staying in the Hilton/Hampton hotel chain, so I made judge it a little unfairly. The room was clean to stay in for two nights, but don't go in expecting anything above and beyond what you pay for. The beds were nothing special and the sheets were very thin. The doors stuck a little and had to be pulled hard to get in and out of the bathroom and also the room itself. It looked as if they were trying to keep up with repairs. The walls were thin enough to hear interstate traffic and the trains of course. The television was fuzzy but we didn't bother asking for someone to come and fix it. We also tried the internet, it was slow to connect and load things so we just gave up. We didn't try the breakfast either. Overall, if you really need somewhere cheap then of course I would recommend this one, but I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dade city
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

After reading the reviews I was hesitant on staying but within my budget I decided to stay, and plus the reviews were also over a year ago. It was clean and for the price it wasn't bad at all, the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

First room the AC didn't work .Move us to a 2nd room after attempting to fix the AC,it was nasty and run down . Must have been one of the rooms to be renovated . It was awfull . And the price was robbery, would have been better off with a tent in the parking lot . The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful but they just don't have much to work with.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 301 South Frontage Rd., Plant City, FL 33566 (Formerly Days Inn Plant City)
Location: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Plant City Hotel Plant City
Plant City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.