We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zydeco Grille

Zydeco Grille
8501 Placida Rd, Unit 15, Placida, FL 33946
+1 941-473-7479
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Placida
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
North Port, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went for lunch with friends and were pleasantly surprised. The food was good! I love the Cajun flavors. The gumbo was to die for. The have a collection of homegrown beers too. I didn't like the Florida Cracker beer, but they had several IPA's on tap that I loved. The service was OK, kinda slow, but not too bad. I'm glad they weren't too busy. We will go back for the food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    35
    10
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A New Orleans theme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Zydeco Grille is near Boca Grand and can be a bit of a drive from nearby communities. It is worth the effort. Imaginative menu with soft Cagun overtones. Seafood is very well prepared. The Sunday Brunch menue brings us back again and again

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My family and I dined here on Easter Sunday. We had a fantastic experience. We started with complimentary beignets that were heavenly. My wife had their omelette specials which had asparagus, mushrooms, and goat cheese. She said it was one of the best omelette's she had ever had. I tried the Eggs Zydeco. These were fried eggs served over a cajun hash. Excellent! My kids had french toast (which was ciabatta bread) with bacon and the fried chicken & waffles combo. Both were very good. Omelette and Eggs Zydeco were both served with a nice small green salad. We enjoyed one drink from the bar. Both the Bloody Mary and Mimosa were nice. This restaurant has a nice ambiance and friendly service. The capper was a great jazz trio who played wonderful music at the right volume for everyone in the restaurant to enjoy. I definitely recommend this place for brunch!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton DE
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

On our last night in Manasota Beach we tried the Zydeco Grille. It is located out of the mainstream but the food is well worth the trip. First off the restaurant smelled heavenly when we walked in, and was very comfortable.The server first brought us a complimentary Fried Okra w special sauce. My husband ordered the Snapper special. It came very moist and flaky.I ordered the Sticky Chicken and it was moist and tasty. Both of us had the special three cheese grits cakes and wonderfully cooked green beans. I was too filled to eat dessert but I am sure they must have been wonderful too. I sure would go back again next year.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected: Great Cajun food in SW Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Looking for Cajun food in SW Florida? Head out Placida road toward Cape Haze/Englewood to Zydeco Grille! Expect to find great Cajun food, reasonable prices, and friendly servers. Mardi Gras beads, complimentary fried Okra plus the best Etoufee and Jambalya within 100 miles. Don't miss it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zydeco Grille also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Zydeco Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zydeco Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.