We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow ...loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wing House II

Wing House II
7790 US Hwy 19 N, Pinellas Park, FL 33781-2761
(727) 547-9464
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 138 Restaurants in Pinellas Park
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Family Fare
Restaurant details
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wow ...loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice place . great staff and great food. Fun atmosphere !! We liked the wings and chicken sliders. The girls are very pretty and love what they wear. Good music made it more enjoyable . We definitely will return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hockey Relief”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This spot was recommended by the La Quinta, just south on Hwy 19.

Being a HUGE hockey fan, and since the local cable outfit don't broadcast NBCSN or Sun Sports; it was recommended that I attend this facility.
They also indicated that it is like a Hooters with better looking staff! THEY'RE RIGHT!!

The wings were also recommended.
20 naked wings with mild sauce, celery sticks and 2 draft beers....=. ...dinner. With hockey on the tube....PERFECT!!

Very pleasant and attractive staff!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Much Better than Hooters for Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a knock off Hooters but the food is sooo much better! I love the salads, burgers and wraps. They have many flavors of sauces to choose from besides mild, medium & hot. The wings come naked (without skin) for a healthier version. Many tv's and sports paraphernalia around since it's owned by an ex football player.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Some good wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Perfect place for wings and great beer. Lots of tv to watch the games, also games and pool tables. Different sauce available we had Dallas style medium sauce mixed sloppy a nice combination,

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“It's a Wing House....what can I say? Cold beer and O-O!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

It's a Wing House....what can I say? Cold beer and O-O!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wing House II also viewed

 

Been to Wing House II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wing House II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.