We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Restaurant With Impressive Food and Good Service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Pho

Tasty Pho
7439 49th Street N, Pinellas Park, FL 33781
+1 727-851-9997
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 137 Restaurants in Pinellas Park
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: We are committed to selling delicious and healthy foods by using the finest ingredients to meet the highest standards of quality and freshness at a fair price. Our goal is create a warm and welcoming atmosphere to our guests by providing a professional and friendly service, as well as maintaining a fresh and modern setting.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
499 reviews 499 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
“Very Clean Restaurant With Impressive Food and Good Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I did not plan to come here but since we were already in Pinellas Park, we decided to eat lunch before going home. The place was very clean. There were about 12 tables but they were arranged well so that the place looked more spacious. They had 7 flat-screened TV sets. I had the vermicelli with grilled pork and it was very good. The vegetables and meat were fresh. The bowl was huge but I was so hungry and it tasted good so I finished the whole bowl. My husband had the beef soup (pho) and he liked it a lot. Our waiter, John, was friendly and efficient. The prices were very reasonable. I will be back. I do not mind driving all the way from Tampa to get good Vietnamese food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimme, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My first Pho was Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My friend who knows his Viet food recommended I try some Beef Pho. I ventured here after reading several reviews, and indeed it was fabulous!!
The broth was rich and flavorful, lots of noodles and meat.My friend recommended ordering the thin sliced beef on the side so I could add it one piece at a time to keep it rare, the way I like it. It came with bean sprouts, basil and coriander leaves and fresh lime on the side. Adding a few of these brought the whole dish up to a new level of YUM! I will return soon for a taste of a different Pho. $7.95 for the regular bowl, was more than I could finish in one seating.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing pho, fantastic pork chops!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My family loves Vietnamese and we go many places and try them all. This place had the freshest items, and the tastiest pho broth yet. It is very fancy inside, but the prices are inline with other like restaurants. Sizable menu with many tasty authentic options, all are fairly priced, and have decent portion sizes. Don't be scared, give this place a shot!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Very good place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We went to tasty pho for a quick bite and couldn't be happier. The service was great to start off with. The egg roll app was fresh and home made. We both got a spicy noodle bowl one beef and one chicken and both ended up being some of the best we ever had. This place is not to be missed!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The name says it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

After visiting with some friends, I know why the name of this place is "Tasty Pho". There were 3 of us and each had a different dish. We even got one of the 8" subs to share as an appetizer. The food was outstanding and the service was impeccable. The young guys made sure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable meal. We all left stuffed and happy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Pho also viewed

 
Pinellas Park, FL
Pinellas Park, FL
 

Been to Tasty Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty Pho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.