We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five reasons I enjoyed lunch at Cheddar's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddars Pinellas Park Fl

Cheddars Pinellas Park Fl
4101 Park Blvd., Pinellas Park, FL
17275448518
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 134 restaurants in Pinellas Park
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Five reasons I enjoyed lunch at Cheddar's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

1. It's a happening place! Wow, by 11:45 it was jammed - but they seated me right away even though my guest wasn't arriving until 12:00.
2. Cheery atmosphere: Sure, it's new - only been open a few months - but it's clean, well appointed, and tables spaced apart for easy conversation.
3. Service: Our waitress, Jessica, was spot on with proper attention, recommendations, and friendly attention.
4. The food (of course!): The menu is pretty extensive, with soups, salads, appetizers, hearty fare and under-700-calorie fare. I opted for the Baja Chicken which came served piping hot - a plate of well-seasons black beans and rice with flavorful chicken strips atop, adorned by a fresh lime. Portion was perfect.
5. Save the best for last: Oh, the desserts! Don't you sometimes think you should just order dessert and nothing else? Well, Cheddar's makes you feel "not guilty" by offering mini-desserts for 99 cents each. My guest and I both opted for the strawberry cheesecake, which was served in a 3-4" tiny glass and was packed with flavorful cheesecake, fresh strawberries, and whipped cream. It was perfect! Their other choices are a chocolate mousse and key lime pie.

Yes, I look forward to returning and have already recommended it. Try it - hope you enjoy it too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    29
    26
    6
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our lunch here. We started out with a few drinks, the mango mojito was amazing and Texas margarita. The prices were very reasonable. If you like onion rings- I thought these were amazing. For an entree, I got the honey mustard chicken, yum! Waitress Michele was very helpful. Great experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great new addition to Pinellas Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Great to have this new restaurant in our area. Beautiful building, great food and extra special service. Prices well in line.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, IN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Food was great, but atmosphere is strange”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This Cheddars is like most I have been in. the food is great and the Cookie Monster dessert is fantastic. The atmosphere is strange though. the sound travels way too much in this place. We were about to as to be moved because the people next to us were really loud and used foul language. But, they were getting ready to leave, so we stayed put. It quieted down when they left, but it was still loud in there and there was not very many people in the place. I think another reviewer also mention how loud it was. They need to put something up to dampen the sound. I'd go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food on Park Blvd.!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I went with a friend during their grand opening week. Since all staff were new, service was a little slow. The menu has something for everyone and the food was excellent. I will go here often!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddars Pinellas Park Fl also viewed

 

Been to Cheddars Pinellas Park Fl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddars Pinellas Park Fl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.