We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, good price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gandy Motor Lodge

Gandy Motor Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gandy Motor Lodge
Save
You added Gandy Motor Lodge to your Saves list
2239 S Byron Butler Pkwy, Perry, FL 32348   |  
Ranked #1 of 2 Perry B&B and Inns
1 review
“Good room, good price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The room was very very clean! The staff was friendly, reasonable rates, easily accessible, good parking. Would stay again! We arrived in the middle of the night and the staff was as friendly as if it had been the middle of the day.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

the motel was nice the manager is nice he did all he could to make our stay the best. The pool was clean and the rooms were clean. I had a 1 night stay the beds were comfy and it was quit outside the whole night which means u get the best sleep

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juneau,ak
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed two nights at the Gandy. Found the room very clean and the manager kind and willing to serve. The Gandy is an old style Florida motor lodge, the type that is getting difficult to find, especially in this condition. If you are near Perry, Florida experience the Gandy. You'll be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stopped here after our trip plans were changed by Tropical Storm Debby. Older property (a classic Florida roadside motel, complete with big formerly-neon sign our front), but the room was clean, spacious, and inexpensive. Enjoyed our stay. Only minor disappointment: pool wasn't open (but at least they were trying to keep the pool working, unlike many older motels).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gandy Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gandy Motor Lodge

Address: 2239 S Byron Butler Pkwy, Perry, FL 32348
Location: United States > Florida > Perry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Perry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gandy Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.