We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Perry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Perry to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Perry
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2399 S Byron Butler Parkway, Perry, FL 32348   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Perry
Bellport NY
2 reviews
“Home away from home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

For the last 4 years we have stayed at the Hampton Inn...where...they go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. It's so nice, after driving for 3 hours to know everything is just waiting for you. The rooms are clean, there's always coffee and beverages "day and night", there's a delicious selection of breakfast treats and great coffee, the pool is clean and refreshing...and again...some of the nicest people you want to meet running the hotel. BRAVO!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    52
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
54
46
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Perry, FL while in town for business the week before Thanksgiving. It is the ONLY hotel in town I would recommend. The staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

The Hampton is a really nice hotel in this relatively small town. It is 8 years old and a complete renovation began on the day we checked in. There were warnings on the Internet page about the renovation, and they were telling the truth. Renovation is expected to continue through June of 2009. The staff is really exceptional and does everything possible to satisfy every need. The cocktail hour that others mentioned was nice, and the strawberries that are grown in the region were great. Breakfast was the Hampton standard-very good. While it was a nice place, it was a bit overpriced for this area, and in February. The pool is an outside one. Internet service was quick.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne Falls Ma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

I was traveling north on my way to the panhandle area and had driven about 200 miles and was ready to stop. I checked the AAA book and saw the Hampton Inn and it had wi-fi and a laundry room with washing machine and dryer and that is what I needed most along with a clean, quiet and comfortable, and secure room. When I checked in Chris at the front desk was very nice and gave me lots of info. Free bottled water was great too. The first thing I wanted to do was laundry! They gave me complimentary detergent and fabric softener. Then, from 5:30 to 8 p.m. they have complimentary beer, wine and cocktails. I asked for Scotch and she made me one with Chivas Regal which is very expensive liquor!! There were fresh strawberries with white and dark chocolate and cookies, kind of a strange thing to serve with drinks! The strawberries were huge and very fresh from Florida. All in all, it was a good stay.

  • Liked — quiet and comfortable bed
  • Disliked — couldn't open the window for fresh air
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2008

We're a family of four. This Hampton did many things right - checking in was speedy, we had room keys within two minutes of walking in the front door, the room was very clean (without having a chemical smell - thank you), as were the halls and common areas; the place was quiet at night and offered a great breakfast in the morning. The wireless internet connection was steady and reliable.

We had a room with two double beds - as with other Hamptons we've stayed at, these beds were among the best we've ever slept on. Everything in the room worked well.

The staff were cordial and eagerly took care of every request we had (extra towels, etc.) If you ever have to stop in Perry, this Hampton is a safe bet for a refreshing night's sleep.

  • Liked — Kind staff and very comfortable beds
  • Disliked — We couldn't take the beds with us!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2008

We needed a stopover between Tampa and Destin/Fort Walton Beach after visiting Weeki Wachee Springs. After lots of searching around the Tallhassee area, we decided to continue up US19 and stop somewhere that would enable us to hug the coast next day on the way to Destin/FWB.

We came across the small town of Perry and was surprised to find they had a Hampton Inn. We were not disappointed! Upon checking in I was greeted by very pleasant and helpful member of staff who explained everything clearly and offered complimentary ice cold bottled water - what a nice touch! She went on to say that they had free snacks & beverages in the breakfast area between 5:30 & 8pm..

Our room was very clean & fresh feeling, with comfortable beds. Breakfast offered a good choice, above the normal standard fare included by some hotels. The breakfast area was well looked after & stuff re-stocked.

There is a Golden Corral next door but I would advise giving it a miss. Not very clean, food not replenished, some stuff looked like it was there from lunchtime!

This hotel absolutely ticked all the boxes for a comfortable overnight stay

  • Liked — Staff, cleanliness, extras like water & snacks...
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarsus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2008

EXCELLANCE PERSONIFIED! :):) This Hotel goes over and above to make your stay comfortable, enjoyable, and memorable. I've stayed in 5 star hotels that could learn from this little hotel with a huge heart. Set aside the fact the rooms are always clean, spacious, and well lit. The rest of the hotel is just as clean and pleasant. The staff are always available and they do everything in their power to make you comfortable. The breakfast is a full meal, not those pastries and some coffee. They have eggs, assorted breads and pastries, juice, milk, coffee, tea, cereals (hot and cold) fresh fruit, and for those who are on the run, a bagged breakfast to go. In the afternoon they serve hot cookies, and white and dark chocolate covered strawberries. You can also get a glass of complimentary white or red wine with your afternoon snack. Bottled water is free anytime of the day at the front desk. I normally do not look forward to staying in a hotel, especially on a business trip, but not this time. The meeting room was setup for us each day with beverages, and was quiet and well lit and cleaned daily. Can't sing enough praises for this hotel. If you go to Perry YOU HAVE TO STAY AT THE HAMPTON.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — My Husband and I are use to sleeping on a King Size Bed. They were out of King Size Beds and so we had to make do with a double bed.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Perry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perry

Address: 2399 S Byron Butler Parkway, Perry, FL 32348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Perry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perry Hotel Perry
Perry Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Perry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.