We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Inn Motel to your Saves list
Royal Inn Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1829 S Byron Butler Parkway, Perry, FL 32348   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$42 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Perry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This motel looks unassuming from the outside, making it just the sort of place I was looking for. I sought to avoid the chain motels, but find reasonable quality at a decent price, so this fit the bill. It's an old establishment, but the room we had was very comfortable. The night was cold, but the heating worked very well. The room had two beds, a microwave and fridge, plus wifi which worked in the room itself. These were features that some more expensive places did not contain.

An added bonus was the friendliness of the family operating the motel. They made it a welcoming place to stay and I'd happily go back if ever I was passing through Perry again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
18
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stopped at this motel as it was close to midnight and we were super tired of driving. We were expecting a really seedy place and were prepared to sleep on our own scarves and blankets so we would not touch anything. We were pleasantly surprised to find and old yet clean room with crispy clean linen and towels, a comfy bed, high speed wifi and friendly staff. Can't get much better for such a low rate.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I grew weary of driving on I-10 and I-75, so I drove from Niceville Florida to the Orlando area on scenic roads that had little traffic. I passed through beach towns, stopped at state parks, and generally had a relaxing drive. When it grew too late to drive safely, (close calls with deer on the road) I checked into this motel. This is an older property, but it was fairly well maintained. It had a refrigerator in the room and free high speed internet. It was very quiet and it felt safe. The room was larger than those at newer motels. The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the first floor. If you want to wake up early, pick one where the rising sun w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

The Royal Inn Motel in Perry is on US 19/98, the major N-S scenic route from GA & NW Florida to Tampa and Saint Petersburg. This 60's-era motel is clean and reasonably priced at less than $40 for a single person, and has the usual amenities: WiFi, Air, Cable, etc.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Motel

Address: 1829 S Byron Butler Parkway, Perry, FL 32348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Perry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.