We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Inn to your Saves list
Budget Host Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2238 South Byron Butler Pkwy, Perry, FL 32348 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Perry
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean and cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The hotel room was large and clean. No continental breakfast due to renovations in the lobby. Hotel is next door to a subway with a McDonalds, Burger King, Golden Corral and other restaurants within easy walking distance. Wal Mart and other shopping is approximately a half mile from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    0
    6
See reviews for
5
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Americus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

We needed somewhere inexpensive to stay near Tallahassee for the FSU vs. GT game (go Jackets!) and decided to stay in Perry. I had read the reviews beforehand of this property beforehand and most of them are accurate. For the price paid, $50, I can't complain. The room could use some updating, but everything was clean and working.

The front desk staff was friendly. The only problems we had was an annoying noise when we were trying to go to sleep. We figured out it was the fridge in the room. Once we unplugged it, we slept like babies. We also were awoken in the morning by a housekeeper opening our door to come in and clean. I spoke to the manager about housekeeping knocking before coming in and he said she was new and would definitely speak with her. Other than that, no problems.

If you need somewhere cheap and can tolerate a place that needs some updating, this is a good place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
212 hotel reviews
Reviews in 209 cities Reviews in 209 cities
407 helpful votes 407 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

The room was good, very large and clean. However when we went to use the pool, it was covered in flies, both all over the surface and at the bottom. We did mention this but an hour or so later is wasn't much better. The owner said it was because it was so hot outside but we've been in 30 pools so far this summer, in a variety of motel chains and their pools have been clean. Breakfast was basic, but at least it was cereal and not just sticky cakes or sweet cereal bars. Had trouble with the Internet but then logged in to the motel next door so it was OK.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

This is your typical basic motel. The rooms seemed to be clean, and that is what I was looking for. The towels seemed a little thin but I was the very last room to check in when the motel was sold out!! The shower head is a little low, I kept bumping my head and I am only 5'6". It met my needs for this stay. Not too far from dining or Walmart!!! Lots of parking for trailers (for fellow mudboggers). The owners seem very nice and accomodating, very helpful when asked for help.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 2238 South Byron Butler Pkwy, Perry, FL 32348 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Perry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.