We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat for location and beautiful grounds.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perdido Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden Condominiums
Save
You added Eden Condominiums to your Saves list
16281 Perdido Key Drive, Perdido Key, FL 32507   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Can't beat for location and beautiful grounds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

A piece of paradise off of the coast, with beautiful views from all units wonderful grounds and tranquil waterfalls. Great pools and amenities BBQ area and excellent staff. Beach is well kept no complaints from any level.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    16
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
houston mo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Beautiful condo in beautiful place. Beach service excellent. Dolphins sting rays and even a sea turtle swam along with us. Front desk service great. 1 bedroom large nicely decorated condo overlooking gulf. Beautiful pool with fountains flowing into water. So beautiful we want to move here and stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We enjoyed a week at the Eden Condominiums this summer. This was the first time we have stayed there and would not hesitate to stay again (assuming I found a unit that was attractive). We arrived very late at night (11:00 p.m.) and the doors were locked but they had a phone number on the door of the person we were to call. We called him and he met us immediately and handed us everything we needed. Our unit was very spacious and attractive, as was the lobby. The living room was actually VERY pretty and had been updated. The master bedroom looked a bit tired but the bed was incredibly comfortable and the master bath is divine, with the big whirlpool tub. Everything in the condo worked, except that the internet is very spotty and very frustrating for my husband and son. They might as well not say that they have internet. Be sure and ask when you rent a unit if the unit has decent internet--some units seemed to have better. The pool was really beautiful and huge and we rarely had trouble finding a chair. Yes, they have a little cafe by the pool with a limited menu (great for a hot dog, drink or ice cream) but it was closed a few days while we were there. One other nice thing is that the beach is not that crowded because there is only a high-rise on one side of Eden so the other side just has beach homes and there's rarely anyone on that section of the beach. My daughter and I used the workout room a few times and it was nice and not crowded at all. Also, I might throw in that I thought the prices were good compared to some other condos I looked at. I looked for many many many hours and found units with a comparable price but they were ugly as sin and looked as if they were decorated in 1975. One last thing, there are not alot of restaurants nearby so you will have to drive 10-20 minutes to get to some restaurants. The grocery store is about 5 miles away, I think. By the way, we stayed in 304W. I

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We (family of 4) have spent the last 10+ summers & spring break vacations at Perdido Key! We love the beaches and the laid back atmosphere. We normally stay at Indigo and have spent a few vacations at Palicio. While we love Indigo, we have always wanted to give Eden a try, so after 10 years, we booked a week trip in Unit E600. It's not fair to compare Eden to Indigo but I have to tell you, we won't hesitate to book at Eden again. Our unit was clean, comfortable and provided beautiful views of the pool area and beach. Our unit was definitely dated but for the money compared to Indigo, no big deal at all!!! We found the staff at Eden to be extremely friendly, accommodating, gracious and quiet frankly, much nicer than Indigo! The beach area was amazing. We rented 2 chair/umbrella set for $90 for 6 days. They beach boys checked in w us several times a day to move our umbrellas! The pool are was nice and our 9 year old had a blast playing in the waterfalls. The pool area is a little dated but again, clean, comfortable and we never, ever had trouble finding chairs which is always a problem at Indigo. People don't reserve chairs and I was amazed at how it works out for all!! We has lunch one day in the little Cafe by the pool. Good chicken salad sandwich but would recommend the hotdogs. Great place for a drink, chips and Icecream. The counter lady couldn't be any nicer or friendlier!!!! Overall, a great vacation minus extra frills of Indigo which would have cost us an extra $1300 for the week! Again, nothing fancy but very comfortable, clean, and great beaches!! Can't wait to boom for spring break! Great job Eden!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just returned from a relaxing trip to Perdido Key. We had never stayed at Eden before but everyone agreed (8 in our party) this is where we will stay from now on! We were in W109. Two minor complaints...1) the bedroom set up with the bunk beds was not as pictured online. There was supposed to be a twin in that room too. 2) we reported a leak in the fridge on day 1. Someone came up to "fix" it but it continued to leak. Nothing more was done after we mentioned it again. The pool and beach areas are great!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have been staying at Eden in various condos for the last fifteen years and will not stay anywhere else. The pools are incredible, every room has been amazing, and we are always happy with the customer service. Not to mention, it has always been a great atmosphere for family. We recommend Eden to everyon

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I had the experience of staying at eden before about 2yrs ago. I found that the staff at that time were very hard working people, the grounds were well kept and everyone had a smile. On this visit it was terrible, my self and my children were walking the grounds when we heard a man yelling at his staff, he was using foul langue and had called someone a bad word. this made me so upset. This was not the frist time this has happened, I feel that the managment needs to be changed or this man be fired. Myself,family and friends also feel the same way. Untill then we will not be back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Condominiums

Address: 16281 Perdido Key Drive, Perdido Key, FL 32507
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Perdido Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Perdido Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 170
Also Known As:
Eden Condominiums Hotel Perdido Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.