We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanfront, low rise condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Breeze East

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perdido Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Breeze East
Save
You added Ocean Breeze East to your Saves list
14758 Perdido Key Drive, Perdido Key, FL 32507   |  
Hotel amenities
Gadsden, Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Oceanfront, low rise condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have stayed at Ocean Breeze East many, many times. We love the area, and have vacationed here often with our children from when they were age 6 to currently 25 years old. All the units are oceanfront. The balconies all overlook the ocean and beach. The complex is 8 stories high, with 4 units on each floor. There is an elevator plus 2 sets of stairs(for those of you that like a bit of exercise). They also have old carts by the stairwell that you can use to load up your belongings from your car, to take up to your unit.
One of the reasons we like it so well is, in my opinion, if you go to the beach, you should be RIGHT there. Makes everyone happier and life much easier! Many times we have left our chairs, towels, etc down on the beach to go up and eat lunch, then head on back. You can sit on your balcony in the early morning and watch the dolphins frolicking in the waves.
There is a small pool area with chairs, and a bathroom area so you don't have to go back up to your unit. There is a security gate so only residents can use the pool and access to the beach.
In the evening, it is a short drive (20-30 minutes) to go to Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area for dinner and activities. You won't mind the drive because it is right along the coast, and very little traffic.

Room Tip: 3 bdrm units are on the ends and the 2 bdrm units are in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The rental was very good; however, due to an error by the utilities company, we lost all water pressure for a few hours on our last full night. NOTgood! But over all, a good stay. We wanted to stay longer, but were not aware of a 48 hour advanced notice. Oh well... maybe it was meant for me to save those extra bucks.
the unit was very spacious, clean, with easy access to the beach. The only issue involved the lack of privacy of balconies..had to walk thru neighbor's back yard to get to beach access (felt awkward with twin toddlers & teen daughters), but was a minor thing. Overall good stay.
Would recommend & stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

First of all the address for Ocean Breeze East is 13817 Perdido Key Drive. The picture you show online is one of the OBE building, however, there is also an OBW building located at 14758 Perdido Key Drive. Somebody needs to get their facts straight.

I have not been in all the units at OBE, but I do know most of them are lovely. We have one and have had really great reviews. Our children even say it is like being in our home when they are here. Some reviewers actually need to take an English grammar course before writing a review online! OBE is a really nice low rise building for those who don't care for long elevator waits and lots of folks. The area is quiet, but then many people like it that way. You are not far from Orange Beach or Pensacola if you want night life!

Try it, you might actually like it! Our condo has tile floors so the carpet won't get yo' feet black!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent a week at Ocean Breeze East (501) the condo was more than I expected. The building complex is small and not a high rise like some. The condo itself has 3 bedroooms ( 2 king beds and 1 queen bed ) and 2 full baths. The living room has leather furniture, and has sofa sleeper and very nice and comfortable. A glass table that seats 6 and a snack bar that seats 3. It also has its own laundry room with washer and dryer. There was more than enough room for the nine of us. The condo's back balcony overlooked the pool and the beach. Plus it had a front balcony that was located from the master bedroom. The pool is not a huge, but it was nice and never was overcrowded with people. If anyone is up for parasailing or jet ski's, its right there on the beach next to it. The owners were very nice and answered all questions when needed. It was a very nice place to stay with family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 501 was very nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

The beach is very nice! The city is small and average.Not alot to do at all.. You have to drive so far to get to local chain restaurants. Ocean Breeze East is average. The unit(504) we stayed in was fairly decent. The carpet was dirty. We wasn't there 10 Mins and the bottom of our feet was black. The linen(blankets had hair in it. But other than that it was okay. I want be back....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

Ocean Breeze East #104 is a clean, nicely maintained, roomy 3 bedroom/2 bath that opens up directly to the white sandy beaches of the Gulf. NO STEPS! NO ELEVATORS! Great for people (like ourselves) that loathe high rises.
From the back patio is a wonderful view of the Gulf and a small fenced-in grassy area, great for kids to play, so you don't have to worry about little ones running off to the beach or falling from a balcony. It leads directly to the pool area, which is gated. (Also keeps little ones out!) I never thought I would like a ground level condo; I thought you'd lose too much of the view. I can't believe how wrong I have been all these years!
Also, the staff at Pointe South Real Estate (Perdido Key Resort Rentals) are very friendly, courteous, and professional. Check out their site for detailed photos of this condominium...what you see is what you get! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone that plans on visiting the Pensacola area.

  • Liked — Ground level location
  • Disliked — Corner unit has very windy patio. This can not be helped.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Breeze East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze East

Address: 14758 Perdido Key Drive, Perdido Key, FL 32507
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Perdido Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Perdido Key
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze East Hotel Perdido Key

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Breeze East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.