We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, very pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
418 E Gregory St, Ste 500, Pensacola, FL 32502-4903
850-438-4030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #192 of 590 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, very pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I went here for a fun date night. The atmosphere was wonderful, our server was outstanding and the food was delicious. It is expensive, so I would say this is a special occasion type restaurant. With drinks, it is about $100 per person. We may go back and just take the kids for dessert for a fun time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    6
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Christmas Tradition”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Melting Pot was our Christmas Tradition. Made reservations, got there about 20 minutes early. Door was open, walked in. Another fella walked in and went to the bar. We asked if we could go to the bar as well, hostess says "sure." We sit at the bar and ask to look at a menu. Bartender says they are not open yet and escorts us back around the corner to the lobby.
McGuire's is a lot more warm and friendly. McGuire's will be our Christmas Tradition from now on!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“great fondue experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

usually my boyfriend says, "Oh no fondue, it wont be enough food, we'll still be hungry when we're through!" But then we went to the Melting Pot. It was nicely presented, plent of food, fruit, meat, and we did not have room for the chocolate fondue. They have a great wine list and it is a nice, romantic spot.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Dined here again recently and still enjoyed it, but it just seem a little off this time. We were seated in a booth with a large tear in the seat and we both said the springs in the booth seemed shot. The waitress we had this time did not seem as knowledgeable as others we have had there previously. We miss when the Melting Pot only had waiters, just seemed more upscale then. We also miss the old location they had before this one; the older location just had more charm and character. We normally get one of the special meals, but the current choices did not thrill us. However, because it is unique it is still one of our favorite places for a special meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what you would expect.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

It's fondue. It's an intimate setting. It's also expensive. So, just like most people, I like the food and enjoy the uniqueness of fondue, but because of the price and setting, I reserve this place for special occasions. Although, I did go one time with a group after a Wahoos game and we shared a couple of orders of chocolate fondue. We had a good time and it didn't break the bank, so maybe something to consider in the future.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Melting Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.